We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleni Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eleni Apartments to your Saves list
Eleni Apartments
Main Street, Pefkos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Elenis. Basic rooms but very clean and staff extremely helpful and polite. In a quieter part of Pefkos but a short walk to town and beach which was uphill on way back to studios. Clean pool with plenty of comfy sunbeds . Loads of restaurants near and close to bus stop for trip to Lindos which is a lovely town with fab beaches. Fab holiday overall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We used the pool facilities and ate here at lunchtimes most days. We did eat one evening (Monday) and sampled the entertainment. Staff very helpful and accommodating, pool exceptionally clean and sun beds always available. We stayed 5 minutes walk away but they accommodation does look nice, and people seem to come back year after year. Our accommodation (Lia Studios, next to Finas) was very good also but it was great to be able to use the excellent facilities at Eleni every day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed a week in a one bedroom apartment. The cooking facilities are limited although we never used them. There were 2 beds in one room and another 2 in the living area, storage is limited, one wardrobe for 4 of us.Our view was amazing looking over the pool and other areas with a stunning view of Pefkos and the surrounding areas.
The pool was great with plenty of sun beds and a lovely in pool seating area so you could relax and cool off, there is a bar/snack bar next to the pool, shaded area if you wish.
The staff are friendly along with the ex pats who often visit.
There is a supermarket next door which sells everything, plus you can hire fans here for 15 euros per week along with the air con at 50 euros,which you will need.
You are not allowed to eat snacks etc around the pool unless bought from the bar, strange I thought as the shop is run by the same family.Its about a 10 minute walk into the main town but worth a visit.
Entertainment on a Monday night at the Eleni by a Neil Diamond tribute act who was great.
An enjoyable stay well recommended if you want a relaxing easy going break with lovely food, away from the busy resorts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently returned from Pefkos and the Eleni studio apartments,

We arrived early hours of the morning was took to the door by the rep, the rooms were very very clean and although basic had everything you needed while you were there, there was fresh sheets and towels on the bed everyday. The pool area was very clean and the water was beautiful, there was always beds avalible as there was only 10 apartments, the bar was great to relax but i feel the drinks were slightly overpriced, the food served was nice and the bar staff was very friendly and helpful.

They had a supermarket and tervana onsite, the tervana served really nice food at a good price and the supermarket had a whole range of goods at ok prices (most of them) the air conditioning was €55 for the week (which you NEED!) and the safe was €15 for the week but we didnt need that as we took our money with us, the staff at eleni were always smiling and helpful and very hardworking, the other guests were chatty although some were very ignorent and didnt smile or talk to you considering its a cosy complex, the only slight downside was that the Eleni was a bit out the way from the main strip of bars, clubs and shops but even though it was a 10-15 minute walk from town it was the heat thats a killer 45'c at times!!
All in all we found the eleni a fantastic place to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone but mainly couples, would be returning again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently returned from Eleni appartements Pefkos, a lovely relaxing holiday.

Rooms: they were very basic, we were in a two bedroom apartment which both had two single beds in each room. There were clean sheets put on the beds everyday. The bathroom was a shower room with a toilet and a sink.... When we arrived at early hours in the morning we had been left no toilet roll which was disappointing luckily we had taken some just incase. Also some days we didn't receive enough towels for the four of us and other times we reviewed non!

Air Conditioning: their is aircon in one of the rooms which is a real pain when there are four people sharing a two bed app, as only two can have the aircon room. The aircon cost €55 for one week which we were not made aware of until the second day of our holiday.

Pool/bar: The pool area was clean and the pool itself was lovely with a ledge to sit on instead of swimming all the time. There are plenty of sunbeds so there's no need to get up and put towels down. The bar was reasonably priced for alcohol however it was €2 for a can of pop which in my opinion is a bit expensive!

The restaurant is nice and reasonably priced.
Everyone at the Eleni is very friendly along with all of the expats who are great to have a chat with.... Especially Jack the gorgeous golden retriever who everybody just loves!
Overall a lovely holiday and would definitely return to the eleni!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We got back last night after a blissful week at the Eleni.
Accommodation: The rooms are very very clean (except for a few ants but you get those everywhere). The beds are firm with 2 pillows and clean sheets. The air conditioning (in room 18) blows onto the beds which is lovely but can dry your throat out. Didn't use the cooking facilities but the fridge worked amazingly. Shower was always hot and very powerful. Wardrobe space is limited. 2 single beds in room.
Pool: The pool was very refreshing, just cool enough. There is a shelf around one end of the pool to sit on if you don't want to swim. Quite deep at one end but mot of it is about 3-5ft deep. There is also a small kids pool.
Snack bar: 3 euros for a large Mythos larger which is very reasonable. The food is good and reasonably priced.
Main Restaurant: good service and good food.
Supermarket: Reasonably priced for things which aren't imported. You pay €60 for the safe and air con here for 1 week.

The apartments are nice and quiet, there are only 10 of them in the complex. Quite a few ex pats also visit during the day and are always up for a natter.

The main area for bars and restaurants is about 1 mile away down a hill with nice views around the bay. Walking back up the hill after an evening out was very safe and took about 20-30 minutes. We didn't bother gearing a taxi back as it makes a nice stroll.

2 places to definitely visit are Alexandros for a pork gyros and the Eclipse Bar for a few drinks and to watch people jumping off the waterfall.

If you are a beach person, Kavos beach is small and the closest to Eleni but it is down a steepish hill and the walk back is a killer in the heat. The main beach can be very crowded.

Would I return to Pefkos? Definitely, the people are friendly it was a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The professional photos shown for Eleni are it would seem photos of other apartments named Elenis totally different to the Eleni Apartments I know and love,would highly recommend Eleni,very clean,gorgeous pool,superb food served in the restaurant,good snacks served all day in the bar,I wouldn`t recommend going after the end of September as they do tend to start packing up for winter quite early in October,quite a steep hill up to Eleni out of Pefkos centre,but taxis can be got very reasonable should you feel the need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleni Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Apartments

Address: Main Street, Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eleni Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleni Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.