We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Bar and Grill

Courtyard Bar and Grill
Behind Pefkos Island resort, Pefkos, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 55 Restaurants in Pefkos
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
isle of man
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic relaxing place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We came home last week and want to go back now.The Courtyard is by far the best place to eat.Sam is a perfect Hostess and Eric who served our meals is the loveliest person to wait on you.The food is excellent and surroundings really relaxing .We will be back next year.Thank you to Sam and her staff.From Lesley ,John and Doreen from the Isle of Man

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Courtyard Bar Pefkos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Visited the Courtyard bar in Pefkos yet again this holiday. As ever it was wonderful! We were made to feel so welcome, and able to sit and relax in beautiful surroundings. Sam and Jack - attentive hosts, service excellent... Can't wait to visit again later in the year. A real hidden treasure!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlycha, Greece
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Opening Night at the Courtyard Bar & Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

A friend was having a birthday celebration meal and had chosen the Courtyard on what happened to be their opening night. Several visiting friends from the UK and their children came along with us. Lambis the chef from last year was in the kitchen and a new bus boy Eric his nephew along with Sammy the owner handled the front of the house.
A very similar menu from last year. The food was tasty and well presented. Given the it was the first night opening and our table of 8 plus 2 other tables of 4 all sitting down at the same time meant there was a little delay in serving all the main course, I should add the delay was in the acceptable range. Our friend was delighted when Sammy presented her with 2 complimentary birthday cakes, one from the local baker and a chocolate gateau, to die for, made by a very talented friend of Sammy who attended the party later on.
Good night had by all. good luck for the Summer season.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Courtyard bar & grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed in Pefkos in September 2011, and discovered this bar/restaurant midway through our holiday. The seating and atmosphere at any time is comfortable and relaxed, great for an after dinner drink. The food was excellent and Sam & Jack (plus kids) welcoming and friendly. We are going back to Pefkos this year and will make a point of going back to this restaurant as often as possible.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Courtyard Bar in Lindos was our number one place while staying in the village so when Jack told us there was a courtyard bar and grill in Pefkos we decided to give it a try. Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. Service was excellent and the manager Sam was lovely. Cannot wait to go again and eat a propper meal I.E an actual beef burger.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtyard Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Courtyard Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.