We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious modern greek food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meltemi

Meltemi
Lee Beach Road, Pefkos 85107, Greece
+30 2244 048296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Pefkos
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy an extensive al a carte menu at our restaurant, Meltemi. Serving food from 18:00 onwards daily, we are sure to suit all diets and preferences. Our traditional home-made Greek cuisine is delicious, unique and unbeatable. Treat yourself to a bottle of wine from our carefully thought out wine list and make the most of our restaurant and it's romantic atmosphere. We have a menu catering for everybody, whether you are dining as a couple, a group or a family we are sure you will find a meal to suit you. Our impressive dessert menu is hard to resist to finish off you meal. As a guest at our hotel, you will receive discount every time you enjoy a meal with us at Meltemi.
Kent, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious modern greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place was our favourite for modern greek food and I would have liked to go back but we just didn't have time. The cheese saganaki here was different as it was gruyere rolled in oats - beautiful. I had veggie risotto which was one of the best I have ever had. My boyfriend had the calamari which came as a huge pile but was really really good. He then had grilled king prawns which were really big. Mousakkas were also ordered which were good and they served a generous greek salad. Try the yoghurt and honey - the rolled sesame honey bits are to die for and they made an excellent chocolate souffle. It came out about 25 euros pp spo very reasonable for 4 starters, 4 mains, 2 desserts, wine and beer. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear sarahharrison86,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, it's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and found our menu to be that little bit different.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    36
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

we went twice on our holidays & it would have been 3 if we hadn't got way laid - lovely food lovely staff

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear mandy1312,

We would like to thank you for your review of our restaurant Meltemi,

We are so pleased you enjoyed both your meals with us and we hope to see you for that third time in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best meal go the holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We went to Meltemi on our last night as we were staying in the hotel attached to it. I wish we'd been sooner! We had fried goats cheese, sirloin steak and shrimp stuffed pork. I honestly can't fault any part of the meal, it was absolutely delicious and the portions were perfect sizes. It all came to under €35 as well with drinks so very reasonably priced. The staff are he same as the ones in the adjoining Matina hotel, they provide an excellent service and the owner is incredibly friendly. The best meal of our holiday

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Charlotte_720,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you managed to try our restaurant Meltemi and take advantage of your complimentary discount for staying at one of the Lindian Collection properties.

It's great to hear you enjoyed all the dishes you tried with us and ait is a real privilege for us to know it was the best meal of your holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Mixed opinion on meal great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ate here on our 1st night in Pefkos. My Stifado was nice could have done with a bit more meat slightly less onions but was delicious none the less. My son had mussels and he wasnt keen I'm afraid, he normally loves them. The real strength to this place is Stergios great service with warm friendly Greek hospitality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Lovesholidaysalot,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Your opinion means a lot to us, and we would love you to give us a second chance to have a hopefully, more enjoyable meal.

We will pass on your kind words to Stergos.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Pefkos. Dined at the Meltemi three times. I have eaten at this restaurant numerous times over the past few years and never had a bad meal. However, this time a lot more effort had gone into the presentation of the meals. The choice on the menu included more Greek speciality dishes which is excellent as I really enjoy the local dishes. All of the staff are really welcoming making the whole dining experience something that you would definitely want to repeat. Many thanks to the new chef. I cannot wait until our next visit and yes, I will be dining here again. I still have a few more dishes on the menu that I want to try. Would highly recommend Meltemi to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos P, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear JanDundee,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us at Meltemi this summer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meltemi also viewed

 

Been to Meltemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltemi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.