We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific welcome & service here...smiled throughout!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meltemi

Meltemi
Lee Beach Road, Pefkos 85107, Greece
+302244048296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 51 restaurants in Pefkos
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Meltemi Restaurant, is part of the recent extension of the Matina Hotel.On the road to Pefkos main beach, here you can taste traditional Greek dishes and local wine and the local hospitality that this island is famous about..We will be more than happy to organize events for you as well..
Altrincham, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Terrific welcome & service here...smiled throughout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

A very warm welcome was received here - from maitre d' & all staff...& the service could not have been better. We were made to feel special from the moment we walked through the door until we left...thank you all.
The food was perhaps smaller portions than some places on first impression - though in fact, it was more than plenty. I had the liver, which was very nice tho a tad overcooked at the edges, extremely tasty. With wine & starters, our bill came in at about E40 with tip - can't complain at that!
Some restaurants in Pefkos don't appreciate their diners - that is definately NOT the case here at meltemi...they go out of their way to make you feel valued & pampered. We appreciated that - thank you!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear FrostyF,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable meal.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    71
    26
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
1 review
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We visited Meltemi twice during our stay in Pefkos and we felt very welcome there - the staff was friendly, they even remembered our names the next time we came and the table we sat at earlier. The food was great - fresh and well prepared. Also the prices were really reasonable and we didn't have to wait long for our order. Thank you, Meltemi, for such a great time! I would definately visit this place if I'd go to Rhodes again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Donata V,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's just fantastic that you enjoyed your meal with us and found our personal touch to be memorable.

We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Have not eaten here but a good place to chill out with a cocktail , plenty for the kids to do . on the main road to the beach

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear adonismygreekiamtold,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great to hear you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our cocktails specifically.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our first night there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a great meal and laid back atmosphere here, the owner was really friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear jevjov1,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at Meltemi restaurant and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good when quiet, struggled as it got busy.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

When we first arrived we felt like royalty. As said we addressed by name once we had told the greeter them. I thought this was a nice touch at first, but after he had used them about twenty times it was a little odd, not knocking the effort at a personal touch though.

I did however notice there was only one waiter and one waitress doing drinks. The atmosphere is lovely. Quality furnishings throughout. Our starters and mains were lovely. The restaurant did become very busy while we ate our meals though. It soon became clear that the three staff couldn't cope with the influx of customers.

Whilst in no rush, to sit for over 30 minutes with dirty plates and no drink was a bit odd, so I walked up and asked for the bill rather than have a dessert.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stp86, Manager at Meltemi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear djw40,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate all comments made, and can only apologise in the way you took our friendly staff as please be assured that their friendly nature is one of the reasons we have so many repeat guests into our restaurant.

We are sorry for the lack of service you received and would like to assure you this is not representative of our usual service.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meltemi also viewed

 

Been to Meltemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltemi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.