We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spacious apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Island Blue Hotel to your Saves list
Island Blue Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pefkos 85107, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed a fantastic stay here in June. Very spacious and spotlessly clean apartments with a large shower room. plenty of wardrobe space. Beds quite comfy. We stayed on a b & b basis and found the breakfast ok. The pool was lovely, beach was nice and clean with some very good beach bars/restaurants overlooking the sea. The main strip was around a 10 minute walk away with a good selection of bars and restaurants our favourites are Kyma beach, & Dama Dama. overall we had a lovely holiday & a visit to lindos is a must.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us here in Pefkos.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    82
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
144
254
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Returned yesterday from this fab hotel. Love it! Fantastic staff, so friendly and hardworking. Nothing is too much trouble. Stergos the pool barman is so thorough in his work and always has a smile. Thank you Stergos. Also the food in the Elia restaurant is much improved from last year and the restaurant seems much friendlier and the staff are always very happy under the guidance of Toni the manager who looks after his customers well. Nikos and all the boys and girls work so hard and are always smiling. So chilled out in there, it's fab. The rooms and grounds are kept spotless. I love the fact that its not a great big huge hotel and it is very peaceful and in a lovely spot near to the beach and main resort. Already booked up for next year. Excellent value for money. You get what you pay for! Also thanks to Katerina and Louise for sorting out my requests. Xxxxx

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel again. I am very happy that once again you had an excellent holiday here with us.
Thank you for all your great comments, which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff mentioned.
We very much look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel next year for another great holiday with us.
Kind Regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for a week in September the weather was great and the hotel superb, the rooms are very spacious and modern and very clean, the beds were very comfy and the shower very powerful and always plenty of hot water. We stayed on a B&B basis and there was always lots of choice and set out very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is one of the best ones i have stayed in and can't wait to return. Thanks for a great time

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great holiday with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Like all the reviews say this hotel is brilliant - so not much to add really!
Booked based on the reviews on here and wasn't disappointed. Lovely greeting on arrival, noticed the owners recognising some guests which is always a good sign!
Rooms are immaculate and modern and much better to have a ground floor room as you walk straight out onto your own large patio area then straight out to the pool but the walls and plants give you enough privacy. Our room lead out to the small church which was nice. We ended up with a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom appt with a kitchen area so was great to spread out, unpack and have his and hers bathroom! Kitchen had more than enough - we never cooked but could have quite easily. Rooms are kept clean and tidy by friendly maids and had a TV with some UK channels.
Breakfast was well worth the money and the food at the pool bar was really good. We did notice some families who were obviously from the adjoining hotels using the pool EVERY day but it wasn't really a problem as there were plenty of sunloungers - just a bit cheeky when they reserved the sunbeds that weren't strictly theirs every day! Tried a few restaurants in the main resort area, but the best by far is Philosophia tucked away near the hotel way from the hustle and bustle. Bit more pricey but definitely get what you pay for ... gorgeous food (not just the usual greek selection), good service, nice atmosphere and amazing location. The best tables are situated looking over the sea - the first time we went we were a bit later so managed to get one but booked one for our last night to ensure we got one.
As we've had a few 'active' holidays recently we chose not to do much on this one! We visited Lindos for the day and took a taxi 8euros each way. Lovely place to visit - acropolis worth the climb for history and the views and a wander round the town and along the beach well worth it. The rest of the time we spent on the beach (nice sand, fairly cheap sun beds, clear water) or around the pool. Saw a number of weddings taking place and spent the week planning renewing our vows at the hotel!
This place really is as good as the reviews say - quite simple - great accommodation in a great place with amazing customer service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you chose to holiday with us based on our reviews and that you had an excellent holiday here in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your comments which are very muich appreciated and do help us to review all the facilities and services we offer all of our guests in our hotels.
We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Firstly this was my first time in Greece, the hotel is very well kept on arrival we were greeted by the hotel team checking was easy and quick, after a quick buggy ride with cases to our room nice touch, our room had a balcony over looking the pool.The rooms are spotlessly clean and cleaned and fresh towels daily excellent. We stayed b&b a good choice, the pool area was very clean and the pool bar was run by Stergo fantastic bar man very friendly and so efficient. The were a few down sides for a quality hotel 25E for a safe key and Wifi was expensive ! things that you would expect free from a quality hotel. Overall very good would return there.

Room Tip: Pool view not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here with us.
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.
The safe and wifi is advertised both online on the hotels/Thomson's website as well as the brochures that this is a chargeable extra in resort.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned home from a week at Island Blue. My wife and myself were in room 266 which had 2 en suite bedrooms, a large main bedroom, balcony and well equipped kitchen as wella s an iron
and ironing board. Both bedrooms have free air conditioning, it is 25 Euro for the week to hire your room safe. The pool area at Island Blue is kept immaculately clean by Stergo who runs the pool bar. The rooms are also kept spotlessly clean by the friendly and efficient staff. On arriiving at the hotel we were taken to our room on the golf buggy abnd our cases carried up to the room. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast is served at the hotels pool side restaurant with a selection of english, continental and fruit based breakfasts. Breakfast is self service and is from 8.30 - 10.30am. We ate in a number of restaurants locally abd found them all reasonable and on a par. We did go to one that charges 7.90 Euros for a 3 course meal, great value. We went on the glass bottomed boat trip to Lindos which was 20 euro each return and was a 4 hour trip with 2.5 hours in LIndos. Whilst in Lindos we visited the Acropolis, which wasn't to great and would be better with a musuem rather than the artefacts being shipped elsewhere. Visited Rhodes Town on the last night which was fascinating but would suggest doing a day trip with plenty of time to look around. The Thomson evening trip was fine but was a little rushed. Pefkos is great for a week but may be a bit too quiet for 2 weeks. Oh and the weather, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

After spending 10 nights at the Island Blue hotel all i want to do now is jump on a plane and head straight back there! You couldnt ask for more from a hotel. The rooms were excellent, the location was stunning and the staff were amazing...in particular Evi who works in the Elia restaurant who was so attentive to us and taught me personally alot of greek words (Efcharisto Evi!!) It was an unforgettable holiday (partly due to the fact that my brother got married out there) but the hotel played a major part in making it special, so thanks to everyone at the Island blue, see you soon hopefully!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy that you had an excellent stay with us especially as you were here for such a special occasion for your brothers wedding.
Thank you for all your comments which will of course be passed onto the staff.
We loo forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay and to help you learn more Greek!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Blue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.