We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finas Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Finas Hotel Apartments
Save
You added Finas Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Pefkos, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Visited for the first time in July 12. Didn't pay a lot so didn't expect a lot. The apartments are fine, clean, not a bad size quite adequate. The views are fantastic. The bar, restaurant, pool, staff, entertainment are all exceptional for 3 star apartments. From the receptionist to the bar staff all are friendly and helpful. The apt are 5 mins walk to the centre of Pefkos where there are some great bars and restaurants but the local tavernas just a short stroll away offer some fab food and great atmosphere. We are going back again in July for the 3rd time. Just fell in love with the place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    123
    63
    57
    49
See reviews for
118
193
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Finas in August 2012. Overall we found the accommodation basic but adequate for a week or twos holiday. The location is good, great views over the bay and Pefkos with wonderful sunsets. The apartments are laid out over a decent sized area and our studio was on the ground floor with a side sea view...which was fine. The studio was small (to be expected) but with a large wardrobe so that we could put suitcases out of the way etc... The kitchen area is poor and anyone would struggle to properly self cater really. However we only wanted the use of a fridge as had planned to eat out mainly so it was fine for us. Our balcony was small with three chairs (two of which were well past their best), a table and a washing line. The studio was clean and tidy and was cleaned on a daily basis so no complaints there. The complex did experience a loss of water pressure for 2 or 3 days (depending on which block you were in) which was inconvenient and was starting to get annoying. However the staff gave us the key to another apartment that had water so that we could shower etc... Luckily the toilets were not effected by the water loss.

We found the pool to be lovely, warm and clean and had great fun in it all week. The grilles around the pool do need sorting out and securing as they were loose and could be a problem if you got your foot stuck in them. Airbeds, inflatables are allowed in the pool which was great fun. However it was annoying that once inflatables had popped or were past their best the holiday makers would just leave them by the pool or near the sun beds for someone else to clear up. More often than not the dead inflatables would be there for several days before a member of staff took it upon themselves to dispose of them. The same went with litter, bottles, glasses...were not cleared up by those who used them and left to everyone else. There are broken sunbeds (i.e the head end did not stay up anymore) but there were many many usable sunbeds so it was never a problem.

We ate in the restaurant twice, once a proper meal and once on the Greek night. The normal evening meal was lovely and great value. The Greek night meal was average and a bit expensive for the main meal that was served....however most folks did enjoy the night.

The reception and bar staff were always friendly and chatty and sorted out any minor issues we had. Prices in the bar for drinks and food were a little on the high side but no more than we expected. We didn't stay in the complex on an evening very often, preferring to go into Pefkos and the bars and restaurants there. The Palm Cocktail bar does very nice (if a little pricey) cocktails for adults and children and was a lovely place to have a drink and watch the world go by. There are also lots of great, varied and reasonably priced restaurants in Pefkos so we were never stuck for choice.

Generally the Finas is a lovely complex and we would go back again, but does need to listen to some of the comments made in resort and on here and spend the off season updating, cleaning and mending etc....

Pefkos is a nice resort, safe and friendly. The smaller beach is fabulous with lovely sand and great snorkelling. Both the beaches are a decent walk down from the Finas and a bit of hot and sandy trek back up but are worth it. We went on the glass bottom boat trip to Lindos and back which was just brilliant. We just turned up at the departure point, paid and got on. There were a lot of people turned up just after us who were left disappointed as the boat was full...so would recommend getting there a few minutes earlier to ensure you get on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at pefkos beech last year,it waslovely,however we couldn't get in there this year. We read the reviews of the finas and thought it sounded ok. Our room was filthy, on arrival there were ants all over the bathroom and balcony. The bathroom was mouldy in places , shower curtain was revolting and nothing was cleaned for the whole week, only the bins were emptied by the maid. Also nowhere to dry beach towels etc., as we were on the ground floor. On the positive the hotel is nicely situated and we love pefkos so we enjoyed our holiday. Can't comment on pool area we didn't go anywhere near it. Will definately go back to pefkos next year but will definately not go back to finas.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from a great stay at Finas. This was our firsts visit to Finas and third to Pefkos and after reading the reviews we knew what to expect. Yes, the apartments are overdue an overhaul but we didn't travel to Rhodes to spend time indoors! The staff we very welcoming, the poolside was fine with plenty of sun beds and the food was plentiful. The barman never let our glasses stay empty too long and even cooked an evening meal for us -which matched any of the meals we eat off site. The lovely beach is only a 20 minute walk away and whilst the food at Enigma was good we would highly recommend Nicolas Taverna 5 minutes to the left of the apartments. Would we go back to the Finas? Yes, we certainly would!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Returned 27th September from the Finas. Excellent resort and the facilities at the Finas are generally not too bad. As some people have said, the apartments could do with a bit of a makeover and perhaps the standards of cleanliness are maybe not what you would expect at home. However at the end of the day the place is really only a base to sleep in from which you can explore the resort and the island during the day. The pool area was fine and the staff around the bar area were very helpful and courteous at all times during our stay.

Location was at the top of a hill and our apartment was at the very top of the complex but it was no great deal generally. And there is little the hotel can do now about its location. What the hotel lacks in quality it certainly makes up for in terms of friendliness and warmth from the staff and people we met whilst we were there.

Close to most of the bars and the main beaches in the resort and many excellent restaurants within a short distance of the hotel. It was fairly quiet at the time we were there which suited us and overall it was a decent holiday in an excellent resort !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We arrived home on the 4th October after two weeks at the Finas. This hotel has so much potential, it's built on a hillside about 10mins stroll from Pefkos resort, has lovely gardens and from some rooms beautiful views over the bay... But oh dear it is so much in need of a complete makeover. We insisted on being moved from the first room we were allocated before we'd put our cases down. The bathroom was dirty with mould on the tiles, the floor was dusty and had not been cleaned since the departure of the previous occupants. The fridge seal was loose and the inside of the door was rusty and stained. The patio door didn't lock. After insisting on a move we were allocated another slightly better room although there were still issues with cleanliness of the bathroom and floors throughout. I was horrified to find that the towels were marked and had to make another complai following which our towels were changed each day. The bar area was also in need of a good clean, chairs were stained and most were unstable. It was difficult to find sunbeds which were intact and those that were were quite dirty. The pool seemed clean but had a line of green algae like deposit around the water line. The hotel staff were very friendly and the food was of a reasonable standard. I totally agree with a previous reviewer - Kelly the Olympic rep was most unhelpful and quite rude when presented with our concerns. We have visited Greece every year, sometimes twice, for the past 22 years and this is by far the worst experience we have had. Finas - Never again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A very pleasant holiday in a lovely resort were tainted by a poor unclean room with little space and cockroaches, a stained bathroom and filthy shower curtain. Also loose wires and dust behind the self catering sink unit. We resorted to buying bleach and using sanitising wipes.
Another room was requested and this proved to be larger and better located- however cleanliness was still a problem as floor not swept for the whole of our stay, stained sheets, towels and pillows very lumpy and past sell by date.
Loose wires here too together with a shower that didn't operate though this was fixed the next day.Beware that water ran out completely between 8:30 - 9:00am.
If you enjoy noise in the form of loud music until midnight on the themed nights then this is the place for you.
In contrast to other reviews we found reception and staff generally unhelpful and not warm, concerned or welcoming and certainly didn't wish us a pleasant time when we left.This can also be said of the Olympic Rep Kelly - beware that arranged Olympic excursions are expensive and can be booked for less than half the price in Pefkos town.
We loved the resort some excellent tavernas , great boat trip, crystal clear seas and a quiet beach and will return but definately not to the Finas.
Pippit62

Room Tip: No good rooms found though I would suggest the higher ones with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finas Hotel Apartments

Address: Pefkos, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Finas Hotel Pefkos
Finas Hotel Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finas Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.