We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PrimaSol Sunrise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added PrimaSol Sunrise to your Saves list
PrimaSol Sunrise
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pefkos 85109, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Kinlochleven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We found this hotel very clean with bedlinen being changed every two days, and towels daily.. Nice beach and although nearly end of the season staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Outdoors areas were spotless. Food was slightly repetetive but certainly something could always be found to eat. and a short walk into Pefkos gave plenty of choice of different restaurants. Being caught up in the strikes in Greece the hotel manageress and her reception staff went out of their way to help and made a stressful situation a lot more bearable

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

NIce, quiet hotel located close to Pefkos-10 minutes walk and approx.10 miutes drive to Lindos.Hotel has a great wide sandy beach with lots of sunbeds .
We had a room in new building which was good for us, it was distant from main building and pool -and thanks to that it was very very quiet. The food was fine, nothing spectacular but tasty.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The sunrise was a lovely,clean resort and the multi-lingual staff were very helpful. Lovely clean outdoor dining area which we loved. So pretty at night. Great food. The snacks that were put out between meals vanished pretty quick due to the kiddies.
We probably wouldn't return, however, but only because there were alot of children there and they were constantly being entertained!!!! Bit too noisy sometimes but not enough to spoil it.. That was the only fault. Would rather have a quieter holiday next time.

Pefkos not really that far to walk to. We did in it 10 minutes without trying. Took a trip on the glass bottom boat. Excellant, great fun. The bus service to pefkos, lindos and rhodes was very regular and random coaches doing trips would also stop and take us to where we wanted to go.
Rhodes old town always worth a visit to soak up the greek culture and ogle the huge cruise ships that are docked.
I have found thomas cook reps to be extremely unhelpful again. This was my 4th trip with them 3rd to a greek island and they are rubbish.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The sunrise hotel was a great place to stay. hotel was very clean and staff are very friendly. the only problem i had was there wasnt enough option for the food of a tea time. breakfast was amazing and so was the snacks.
not many english was there when i was there mainly french and german. the rooms were spotless and the maids were there eager and ready to clean your room around 8am but you can leave that sign on the door if you wish so they dont disturb you.
i would Greatly reccomend mote british to stay here, they have just had a new outside dining area where breakfast and lunch and evening meals are served. the sunbeds on the beach are not FREE there is a charge of 4 euro per bed for the day.
I really miss the sunrise hotel.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

This was a lovely hotel in a great location, on a very quiet beach. About a 15 minute walk from Pefkos, which was a very pretty resort, with three sandy beaches, lots of tavernas and bars. We were there for the first 12 days of the season so it was quiet, later in the summer I'm sure it would be a lot busier with more going on. Only small grumble was that the food in the hotel wasn't very hot and sometimes the choice was a bit odd, they don't seem very good at putting things together to make a meal, but hey this is Greece. The friendly staff certainly made up for it, the cleanliness was oustanding, the cleaners never seemed to stop, they would wait for us to go to breakfast and have the room cleaned by the time we came back. There is some building work going on next door, these are the new Sunrise Hotel apartments to be opened later in the summer, but there was little noise and it didn't really bother anyone. The local bus stops outside and it is very cheap to get to places like Lindos, which was very pretty. The buses run about every hour in May and more frequently in high season. Car rental is also cheap, we hired from the hotel which we felt was a good option. We saw a very big turtle coming onto the Main beach in Pefkos on the last day of our holiday, which was very rare, and amazing. Thank you to all of the staff especially, Costas, Manilos, Antonia, Sophie and Tsambika. Overall a really good holiday and very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to PrimaSol Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrimaSol Sunrise

Address: Pefkos 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PrimaSol Sunrise 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your PrimaSol Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PrimaSol Sunrise Pefkos, Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrimaSol Sunrise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.