We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely break!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Blue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pefkos Blue to your Saves list
Pefkos Blue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely break!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Dimitris (currently going through a re-brand to Pefkos Blue) 20th July 2013 for a week. We arrived late and were shown to our room, it was hot but having 2 small kids (3 and 5), we had prepared ourselves for the additional cost of air con for the week as we booked through Thomas cook so wasn't included in the price. This was about €60 and is unlimited use. My understanding is that if you book independantly, you get the this and breakfast included. The room was spacious and we put both kids in the walled off section that would normally be a mini-lounge. The room was cleaned EVERY DAY and in addition they changed the towels and sheets every other day. It was spotless. The pool is clean and has a 50cm deep kids section and steps down into the main pool. The bar is really nicely decked out with comfy chairs and the view is fabulous, bar snacks are reasonable and tasty. They offer, but don't seem to advertise, an a la carte menu in the evening which is simply gorgeous!! It's contemporary Greek and reasonable prices. If this gets advertised properly - there will be no spaces at dinner each night !! We had an older room and when I saw a newer room I could tell these were the ones on their website. Nothing wrong with the older rooms though, very clean. The staff (I think brothers) do seem to live on site and there is someone available from 8am right until midnight when the bar closes, they are friendly and whenever we had any query or problem - they were really helpful. I would have scored the property 5 but you have to mention THE HILL. We did it almost every night (5 yr old managed up and down every night but 3yr old would only walk down).It is taxing, but realistically only takes about 10 (down) to 15 mins (up!). And if you really can't face the walk - it's about €4 in a taxi. We loved it here, very, very relaxing. We also did the glass bottom boat trip to Lindos (the couple who run this were hilarious, esp the commentry on the boat). I would definitely recommend this place to couples and families.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views but balcony rooms are more private than terraces (especially nearest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I and our twelve year old daughter stayed here the last week in May 2013. Arrived at approx one in the morning and was met at the bar/reception by one of the guys that runs the place. Check in took about thirty seconds without any drama. We had a first floor room in the centre block which afforded us fantastic breakfast views over Pefkos and out to sea. Speaking of breakfast, we alternated between a cooked meal in the roomy and comfortable bar and croissants or pain chocolat from a bakery situated about 3/4 of the way down the hill into Pefkos and enjoyed with a coffee on our balcony. The accomodation was basic but roomy enough for the three of us and kept spotlessly clean on a daily basis. The complex is adorned with mature trees and plants and is also kept in immaculate condition.

As many others have commented these studios are located at the top of the resort and because of this there is a steep walk up "the hill". I'm in my fifties, of average fitness and could manage it in the heat of the day but the elderly would have problems and kiddies would be moaning in no time. However,there are always taxis available at the bottom of the hill,(a godsend in the evenings when full of food and wine).The ride up was about five euros when we were there. There are plenty of places to eat in the resort, my personal favourite being, "Nostalgia" with the "Artemis garden restaurant" a close second.

Pefkos is an easy going family resort which I would readily return to using this accomodation again.

Room Tip: They all appear to have sea facing balconies or terraces with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 7 days and we had a great time. Great food at the restaurant, the people are very nice, very clean hotel, and a great location, since it's very near Lindos, the most beautiful town in Rhodes. It's also near the best beaches and if you have a car you can go everywhere without spending too much time.
I recommend Pefkos Blue to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from the Pefkos Blue (Dimitris as known locally) and loved every minute. We had a middle apartment with a fantastic view over the bay. We paid for the air conditioning which was worth every penny. Clean room which the maids attended every day, even doing the washing up from our morning cuppas :)

We asked the bar for the passcode for the Wifi which they gave us, and between there and the 'Caprice Bar' in town we kept in touch with home. Food is delicious as are the cocktails :)
We got a taxi back each night, ranging from 4 to 5 Euros. Car hire is well worth it too.

We had a night flight so they kindly watched our cases so we could enjoy a glass bottom boat ride before waiting for our transfer. That was great fun, had a swim in the sea and got wet from the spray with a fab Captain who was hilarious!

Highly recommend the hotel, it wasn't too busy as the schools haven't broken up yet, so sometimes had the pool to ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Has to be best hotel in pefkos. Where do I start

The staff are all fantastic and always happy to help particularly kostas who also makes fantastic cocktails and always goes above and beyond his duties to help in anyway possible.

Facilities are 5 star and you will not get better in pefkos cleaned daily the modern facilities are a joy to stay in. If you have a second or third floor room wait till you step on your balcony has to be one of the most perfect views around.

The reception area where the bar is situated is also modern and very comfortable the views again are breathtaking and will not be bettered in pefkos.

Whilst talking about reception area the restearaunt food is situate tight next to it and has amazing food and again the amazing views, there is no better way to eat than here whilst watching the sunset and eating what I would say is the best food in pefkos whilst we stayed and the food was all of high standard. As well as at tea the food is served at breakfast and lunch and again there is lots to choose from and it is all good value for money and tastes great.

Other facilities that deserve a mention are the gardens which are beautiful and I have never seen anything like them in Greece before. And finally the pool is grey good size and again offers great views, cleaned daily , and plenty of room and sunbirds to lounge in the sun.

***** beat hotel in pefkos would recommend to anyone couples off all ages and families. Don't be put of by the walk to village as is only five mins tops and is worth it as without the location the best view in pefkos would not be had.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staff are very very welcoming and friendly throughout my two week stay and never once encountered one problem in my two week stay.
The food menu is good breakfast dinner and tea reasonable priced. But facilities even better the resteraunt is placed perfectly overlooking the sea and the resort of pefkos ad offers breathtaking views made all the better by the fantastic food. I had a pasta dish and my girlfriend a local Greek dish both where the best we have experienced whilst here.

The room again like the resteraunt had breathtaking views and great facilities throughout ones I do not think will not be bettered in pefkos, and where always cleaned daily to a very high standard.

Other facilities including the pool deserve a mention which was marvellous and cleaned daily as where the fabulous landscaped gardens which are marvellous. The reception area briefly mentioned above situated near the bar is modern and comfortable, and the service is first class from all staff, specially kostas. Who makes fantastic cocktails and milkshakes and always went above and beyond his duties to help

Would defiantly recommend to everyone families, and older and young couples. Fantastic time was had by both me and my girlfriend 100% recommend.


Like i said ***** best hotel in pefkos

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Located 1 Km from Pefkos and 3 Km from Lindos, Dimitris Studios provided a cheap, quality option for our holydays. The view is absurd, with the island stretching through the horizon, and the staff is very friendly. Rooms are spacy and cleaned every day. Swimming pool closes at 6 p.m. but with so many beaches around, who cares!
Restaurant is very good, with a couple of special menus every day ( sometimes they repeated...), but it was a nice surprise and definitely worth trying.

Room Tip: Apartments near reception with free wi-fi; grounded apartements with more bugs (?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pefkos Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.