We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pefkos Blue

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pefkos Blue
Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Pefkos
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at The Dimitris Studios in 2007 with family and had a fantastic holiday.The best thing about these apartments are the views, they are breath taking! The gardens and pool are gorgeous and very well kept. The apartments were a very good size with a lovely balcony overlooking the resort and sea. Although the apartments are set on the top of a hill the stunning views make up for it! The bar area is superb and the seats are very comfortable! I particularly liked the magnificent gardens with lovely palm trees as they created a very relaxing, chilled out atmosphere. I would definitely recommend these studios. We had a lovely time here five years ago and that is why we went back to stay in the same apartments for my cousin's wedding in October 2012!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have now visited these apartments three times now, and will always return. The apartments of excellent quality. The first time I stayed here 4 years ago, the views took my breath away...and this was my second choice of studios.....thank god it was as I would never want to be anywhere else. The bar area is of really high quality and sitting at the edge of the bar area, with that view is just priceless. Stefanos and Kostas and great hosts and will do everything possible to make your stay just lovely. The food served from the kitchen is great....and huge! Pool is clean and peaceful, music not too loud and nice when a bit of Greek comes on! The hill, yes there is a hill, but you cant have a view like that without a hill! But we walked down every night, and during the day, and its never a problem. Keeps you fit after all that food and drink. I can HIGHLY recommend this place....and will always return!

Room Tip: Ground floor are great for your own personal garden....second and third floor are great for an even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at Dimitris Studios in August 2012 and had an amazing time! Our apartment was basic but clean and spacious. The views are breathtaking and picturesque. The pool was gorgeous, clean and never over crowded. The same applied to the sunbeds and there was always some available. There was a problem with my boyfriends bank card details and after hearing some of the negative comments on here about the two brothers we were worried that they would be awkward about it but they were the complete opposite, they were very helpful and understanding. They were always friendly, polite and helpful. The lady chef they had there was lovely as well :) The food at the bar was reasonably priced as well as the BBQ they had on a Sunday which was lovely. The only issue would be the location being on the top of a hill BUT this is a small price to pay for such excellent views.

Over all we had a fantastic time and would definitely go again.

Steer clear of the AWFUL excuse for a water park in Faliraki.

Room Tip: Dont bring any towels cause you get fresh ones everyday!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

These apartments have amazing views of Pefkos bay and to the south. All the self catering facilities that you would need and very clean & tidy rooms, staff very friendly.
View in photo was from upper floor. Food was also good quality. Only downside would be the hill down to town, fine on the way there but hard work on the way back up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. Modern, clean, spacious, quiet, set in beautiful gardens with the most amazing views of Pefkos and the sea.
This is our 3rd time to wonderful Pefkos and Dimitris is the best accomodation. The walk and exercise down to the town and beach was what we wanted and needed.
Pefkos has a charm about it which make us return and want to again. If you are a beach and sea person who loves their food, well this is the place. Philosophia on the beach, the most romantic place ever, Coralli and Valentino's in Lardos are Food Heavan, Yiamas Bar opposite Valentino's for best welcome, atmosphere, and cocktails.
Thanks to all at Dimitris for a memorable, fabulous holiday. Look forward to being back

Room Tip: If the same as 303 on the ground floor you will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just spent last two weeks of sept,2012 at the superb Dimitris studios which has beautiful gardens very spacious rooms and balconies a lovely pool with pool bar the views over Pefkos are stunning it is worth the walk down hill where there are plenty of facilities available,lots of bars and tavernas one which we thought stood out best of all is the ARTEMIS GARDEN RESTAURANT with excellent choice of menu you are always given a very warm welcome and superb service in lovely surroundings it was a pleasure to dine here and would give 10 out of 10 all round a great holiday.Val & Terry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Fantastic views from these apartments. Clean and comfortable. Lovely pool area. Friendly helpful staff. We walked up the hill every day to work off the extra calories. We hired a scooter from Zeus and went to Glystra Beach every day - a really relaxing break.

Room Tip: All have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pefkos Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pefkos Blue to your Saves list