We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helvetia Hotel Residence

Helvetia Hotel Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Helvetia Hotel Residence to your Saves list
Helvetia Hotel Residence
Route de Bas-Vieze 13, Morgins 1875, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morgins
1 review
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this place is perfect. It's set in a beautiful village 5mins from the ski Lift. The chalet is gougeous and brand new. The rooms are immaculate and perfectly balanced and I've never experienced such amazing water pressure in the walk in showers. The owners are warm, welcoming lovely people with great staff. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, with fresh ingredients, quality coffee amazing cheese and to top it all off they have a very modern and wonderfull spa which is just what you need after a long days skiing. If I'm skiing the Porte du soleil again I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I found this place from a referral of a chalet owner when they became booked and sent me to this hotel; new in December 2010. The owners, Jane & Marcel Donnet were so helpful and accomodating when a package we shipped did not arrive; they helped us with dinner reservations, shipping the package back to the USA; maps, hiking, the list goes on. The decor is very Swiss but they truly have a eye for detail and fabulous attention. The wi-fi worked in the room and we also worked in the dining area, bright and sunny, after others had left for the day. The spa was wonderful after miles of treking at the end of the day and their choice of wines were delightful at the end of the day. The surrounding towns were nothing but beautiful. Wonderful, crisp, clean, delightful. C & F, Cave creek, Arizona

Room Tip: We are for 3rd floor away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We spent two nights at the Helvetia Hotel Residence in Morgins. It is ideally located, very central, a few minutes walk from the ski lift. The place is brand new as it opened in December 2010. The rooms are VERY spacious (a plus here in Switerland!), simply but tastefully furnished. Hardwood floors and wood paneling give the rooms a nice trendy look. You need to insert your room key in a slot to operate some of the lights, which I find a great way to save on energy when you leave the room. The place overall has an environmental-friendly look and feel to it. Nice bathroom, bathrobes and slippers for the jacuzzi, hair drier. Big lobby, elevator to the heated locker room (great for ski shoes after a ski day!), jaccuzzi & sauna, nice breakfast buffet. Never had any problem to park right in front of the hotel when we used the car. All the restaurants are within a short walking distance. We had booked 4 rooms altogether, as we traveled with young kids, teenagers, extended family and friends. Everyone (from 5 years of age to 45) was equally pleased. Very quiet, nice noise insulation (from other rooms and street outside), good mattresses (firm enough). Although we generally are pretty picky, we honestly do not find any fault with this hotel and are planning to come back in summer time as well as in winter time. Jane at the front desk was very nice and accomodating and very sweet with the kids. The pictures on the hotel website are a good reflection of what you will get. This is how we chose this hotel, and we were actually surprised by the size of the rooms, which were bigger than expected.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Only opened Dec 2010, this hotel is a beautiful wooden chalet style with great character and great rooms. We stayed in one of the penthouse apartment on the top floor which was great value for the three of us and really spacious. Great to have the opportunity to cook for ourselves as eating out can be expensive. The penthouse has one bedroom with space for up to 2 in the very large living area, not an issue for us and made it good value. Out last night was spent in one of the hotel rooms with double and 2 singles on a mezanine level.
Great spa with jacuzzi, steam and sauna, ideal after a day on the slopes. Chairlift 5 mins walk away, 1.5 hour transfer from Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Helvetia Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helvetia Hotel Residence

Address: Route de Bas-Vieze 13, Morgins 1875, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Morgins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morgins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Helvetia Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helvetia Hotel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.