We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Medina Salim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Medina Salim to your Saves list
Hotel Medina Salim
Barranco, 15, 42240 Medinaceli, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medinaceli
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

A really lovely little town with plenty of choices for evening meals, all within five minutes walk from the hotel. The room was superbly appointed, modern and very comfortable. Mini fridge and toiletries supplied.
Large modern bathroom. Breakfast had a good choice with scrambled egg and bacon if wanted.

Over an excellent stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
43
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stumbled onto this great little city, which in itself is incredibly interesting, but much more were we pleased when we checked in at this great hotel. Great room, great views, great atmosphere, great price, and above all, friendly. The owner went out of his way to provide service. He is also the owner of a tavern in town which is equally great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very exciting new addition to the historic village of Medinaceli - a small and classy hotel that sits alongside a Roman wall. Despite the ancient relics that make this village such a draw, the hotel owners chose to opt for a contemporary feel. With an expanse of shiny tiles, minimalist decor and a spa they've really pulled it off. We stayed for a week in a spacious, comfortable room with sensational views across the valley. All the rooms face this way. A trip to the village of Medinaceli is to go back in time, but by staying in this hotel you are guaranteed the very best in modern hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Finding the Parador in Siguenza fully booked, we choose the Medina-Salim hotel in nearby Medinaceli. What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived. The hotel is spacious and of a modern design incorporating parts of the old wall that surrounds the town. It has, I believe, 8 rooms. Our room was light, spacious,well equiped and had a majestic view over the country. A rich breakfast was served. The owner of the hotel runs a restaurant that is nearby where we had an excellent lunch and diner. The well restored town and surrounding country are very worth visiting. It has own secure outside parking.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

lovely hotel in quiet village, unfortunately when we visited in april nothing in the village was
open and the hotel could only provide cold food, nevertheless a lovely warm hotel, superb room and bathroom

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

In my way to the north of Spain, I came across this hotel in a little village by the A2 (highway Madrid-Barcelona). Very nice, comfortable and with good price. Also, Medinaceli is an amazing place to spend a couple of days visiting the village and surroundings. My advise is to stay is this place, with a booking in advance, just in case.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Medina Salim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medina Salim

Address: Barranco, 15, 42240 Medinaceli, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Medinaceli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medinaceli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Medina Salim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Medina Salim Spain/Medinaceli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Medina Salim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.