We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a fantastic place to stay and so cheap like its not 5 star but who cares it was a lovely place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bilinga Beach Motel

Save Saved
You added Bilinga Beach Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bilinga Beach Motel
281 Golden Four Drive, Bilinga, Queensland 4225, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bilinga
1 review
“It was a fantastic place to stay and so cheap like its not 5 star but who cares it was a lovely place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for a couple of nights before I flew out from the Gold Coast airport. This place was the cheapest out of all the others on the main strip, I had a great room brand spanking new. It's not 5 star if you want that then go to the Hilton. I loved it and the lady was very accommodating would recommend this to anyone wanting a place that's cheap and close to the airport. It was perfect thanks so much you helped me out when everywhere else was closed :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    15
    7
    15
See reviews for
17
23
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I agree with fellow traveller, there must be one nice room but we didn't see it either worst room I have ever paid more than one hundred dollars to stay in. Do not waste your time trust me. I have stayed in all types of accommodation and this place would be the worst

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a good room....if you can find it you would be lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bilinga hotels

Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

No staff, old daggy small room, curtains hanging off the rod missing hooks .noisey neighbours , no coffee or food available , There must be one good room somewhere going by some off the reveiws but I didnt see it.

Room Tip: ask for the one in the photo ?????
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely stunning 2bdm spacious beachfront apartment, incl. Media room with easy home network - pop your iPhone into slot and listen through surround speakers, join network with your laptop. Definite value for money, anything U need incl. tour bkgs, Deb will arrange always with a smile :D

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room we stayed in looked nothing like the pictures that are on the website. We got put in a single room that was gloomy and cold. The floors throughout were not cleaned properly. Knobs on drawers were missing. It had no DVD player. There were little bugs throughout the bathroom. I was greatly disappointed. Please use another motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week as a family very recently. Very happy with our apartment which had everything we needed.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times. We were not troubled by noise and being close to the airport was a bonus.
Overall, the Bilinga Beach Motel was good value for money & we would definitely consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here only by chance I was passing through for the night it was reasonably priced, close to the beach and had basic tea and coffee facilities. I feel it would be good for families as there was a pool as well, The reception closes early and I noticed so does the shop nearby. But overall I've stayed in a lot worse for twice the price. If I happen to be in the area again I'll probably stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bilinga Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilinga Beach Motel

Address: 281 Golden Four Drive, Bilinga, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bilinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilinga Beachfront Motel is positioned on the beautiful sands of Bilinga Beach with absolute beachfront access and no roads to cross. Our beaches are surf patrolled with amazing views to Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta. The Bilinga Beach Motel has a variety of room options from Motel rooms, Beachfront Studios to fully self contained Poolside Family Apartments. Our motel is located just 1.5km from Coolangatta/Gold Coast Airport and is within easy walking distance to an array of restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Bilinga Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilinga Beach Motel Australia - Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilinga Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.