We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent for Reus Centre” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Hotel Gaudi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gaudi to your Saves list
Hotel Gaudi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Arrabal Robuster 49, 43204 Reus, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Reus
Bridgend,Mid Glam
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Location excellent for Reus Centre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from this hotel. Not a large amount of Hotels to choose from for Reus. Chose this one due to its location, and it was central for town, train station and bus station. Booked a special offer romantic room (it was our wedding anniversary) - did not get room as describved on booking.com. No balcony, no cd player, no dvd player, no hot tub. On arrival I was expecting our booked and paid for bottle of Cava to be on ice in our room together with our tickets for the Casino and Gaudi Centre. This was not the case, I had to ask for them on two further occassions. On our second night we went out to eat at 8.30pm and when we got back to the room later that evening the extras we paid for were in our room. I dont think this was good service, the receptionists were as helpful as they could be but due to language barrier it was difficult. The hotel decor is tired and needs some tlc. Our room was very basic and small. No carpets therefore sound echoed; we could hear everything the guests in the next room said! Breakfast was not great - although we did not go hungry we had cereal and toast. Breakfast at 9.30am - the selection was depleted as on our last morning breakfast at 8.00am there was much more of a selection.T he hotel was not expensive as we booked early on checking the prices just before we left the price had doubled. I would not recommend this Hotel; however if you want a base that is central this hotel ticks that box.

Room Tip: ask for low floor as lift takes forever
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
20
28
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albacete, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stopped at this hotel a couple of times last year, when visiting for the fiesta (which was very good) in June and again in July, we were provided with the same room on both occasions, which was on the second floor, it was comfortable and clean. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the centre and 5 minutes walk from the bus station. A perfect location for looking round Reus and close enough to the bus station to visit Salou and the local areas. We will stay again when visiting this easter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We needed a room overnight before early flight next morning. The hotel was not easy to find and did not have any parking - used underground car park next door at €8 for a 24 hour stay. But it is very centrally located and a short walk to the excellent Gaudi Centre which is well worth a visit, followed by a couple of hours walking around the town centre admiring the buildings and squares.

We asked for a quiet room and were give one on the 8th (of 9) floor looking out back onto a square. The room was a bit tired looking, the bed ready for a new mattress and the aircon noisy and ineffective. But it did the job we wanted it to! I would not have wanted to stay a second night. The drive to Reus Airport is only 10 minutes, and easy.

Breakfast was included in our €70 rate and was very good - wide choice and very fresh, in an old fashioned dining room that could also do with brightening up a bit.

Overall, the hotel was good enough at the money for a one night stop over.

Room Tip: Rooms on front street will be noisy - go high and at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Reading the other reviews, I think this place is hard done by. We got a good, large room on the 4th floor, it was perfectly clean and the breakfast was the best we had on our recent trip to Spain. Certainly a good option if you happen to get a discounted rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

From reading previous reviews I was not sure what to expect. However, everything was excellent. Very charming and helpful staff who instantly made me feel welcome. I had a room at the back looking over a square and everything was beautifully clean. The town is fun, friendly, with lots of fantastic shops, architecturally interesting buildings and gastronomically delicious places to eat at great prices. I even attended a local concert in sumptuous surroundings for less than going to the cinema at home! There are buses to/from both Reus and Barcelona airports.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We happened upon Hotel Gaudi with help from street signs and a map of Reus we picked up when Hotel Olle didn't have rooms available. 50 Euros seemed fair for a comfortable and clean last-minute room with a hot shower in a good location within the city. Breakfast was not included in the 50 Euro room price.

The gentleman at the front desk spoke English (the gentleman at Hotel Olle did not) and called us a taxi when we wanted to head out for the night.

We parked in an underground lot within walking distance for 5 Euros.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reus, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

Well I have lived in this town so I know really this hotel has the monopoly!!! It is clean and the bed is comfortable - but could do with updating!! The bathroom is old fashioned, but clean. Very much a business hotel, quiet if you get a high up room. Main downside was a really weird stale smell to the room

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Address: C/ Arrabal Robuster 49, 43204 Reus, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Reus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Reus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Reus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gaudi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.