We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B & B away from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Renardiere

Save Saved
You added La Renardiere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Renardiere
37, Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Berck
Henley-on-Thames
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great B & B away from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are exploring the opal coast or just passing through. It is not near the beach or in fact the close to shops or restaurants so you will be driving to and from. That said, the room we had was excellent and located in the main building. I understand that the rooms in other buildings vary but I cannot comment on them.The bathroom did not have a door, just a very nice curtain, which was a minor irritation. There is a good size indoor swimming pool which is a big plus to relax at the end of the day, despite the overpowering smell of chlorine. The owner is very nice and helpful and the typical french breakfast is excellent. The location in Berck is not great except that it is easy to get on the main road to Le Touquet, Boulogne and Calais.

Room Tip: We had a room in the main building that was spacious and comfortable. I believe the rooms in other b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The house in spacious grounds is situated in a quiet street some 12 minutes walk away front the centre of this rather downmarket resort in a well stocked garden offering free parking. My large bright room on the first floor with dual aspect vision was extremely well appointed in every respect. Also there were plenty of books to read should you so wish to do. The hostess as requested offered traditional French breakfast fare with a choice of foods and beverages. This is probably the best B & B I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

As we drove down the road to La Renardiere it was not very inspiring - then we got to the gates - wow what a great surprise - the very friendly French owner opened the gates for us and we could not believe it when we drove in - such a beautiful property. We had a really peaceful and relaxing stay - owner so helpful and friendly, great facilities for kids (4 year old twins) - play area and swimming pool and lovely garden. Family room was great as we actually had a separate room for the children in our room. Spacious room with fantastic jet shower. Lovely continental breakfast. We all enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay again and recommend. The owner was so friendly and helpful recommending restaurants and where to go.

Room Tip: Family room is great as the children have a separate room within the main room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Travelling back from St Nazaire, we stayed at this charming small hotel for 1 night, though I wish it could have been longer.
Mme Dachicourt is such a charming host, we were made welcome after our 8 hour drive and felt at home at once. Our room - 75 euros inc breakfast - was adorable: clean and fresh and spotlessly clean. The rooms are in a very personal French style, with books and homely touches; it's rather like staying in someone's rather grand and lovely home. This is the complete opposite from chain hotels, instead every room is different but all furnished and to a very high standard.
My brother and his family stayed in a larger room for 90 euros: again, a different look and feel, with lots of oranges and yellows, but spotless and comfy.
Breakfast was included and was served in a lovely dining room; croissants, baguettes, tea and coffee - simple but tasty and good quality.
The pool was a great addition, and we all made use of the sunny deck area as well.
Berck isn't the nicest of resorts but stating here more than made up for it. It was a pleasure to stay here and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The English Midlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Date of Visit 17th - 20th June 2011

We met our friends at this hotel for a weekend break.

Despite our poor grasp of the French Language, we were enchanted with the warm welcome received and the level of service given.

Our hosts Hélène et Pierre-Georges Dachicourt have a beautiful hotel in an impressive building. The Rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable.

The driveway is entered through Remote contolled gates giving a safe and secure environment.

They also have self catering accomodation which we viewed and have to recommend to families.

Finally the impressive Covered Swimming Pool is a nice adddition, particularly when the June Weather could have been kinder to us!

Berck is a small Traditional French Seaside Town with a selection of Restaurants to choose from and a great Sandy Beach located just along the coast from Le Touquet and easilt accessible from the A16 Motorway Junction 25.

If you are visiting the Le Touquet area and wish to save over 50% on accomodation costs while only 15 minutes drive away, this is the place to stay!

Highly Recommended, We will return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Renardiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Renardiere

Address: 37, Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Berck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your La Renardiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Renardiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.