We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth if you are not looking for waterfalls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
Save
You added Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Berck
London
1 review
“Well worth if you are not looking for waterfalls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel is placed in very good location thought a bit noisy. There are good shopping stores in imminent facility - large Carrefour and Lidl. Also McDonald's is stone throw away. There is about 3 km to the beach but there is large and free car park available. Hotel is in general clean but not super clean. Towels are daily changed but there is no shower gel nor shampoo provided (only soap). Extra paid breakfasts are not bad but there is not too much to choose from. Overall good place and very cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    216
    141
    51
    12
See reviews for
135
234
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very basic. Clean and efficiently run. Accommodation very simple but mostly clean and adequate for an overnight stop near Calais. In ideal spot to get a nights sleep before a long drive. McDonald's right next door. If that's useful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

As noted, this hotel is a little out of date and feels jaded. However, it had lovely mattresses, its location is good for travelling, but too far a walk for the beach., It's clean and quiet, so fine for the money.

Room Tip: kids bunk is fine for 2 kids under 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

People may have noticed we tend to stay in Ibis Budget hotels (previously named Etap Hotels) a lot. It's really quite simple: they're everywhere, reasonably priced, and of a constant quality.
However, some hotels are a bit older than others. This one still has the old-style bathroom/shower combinations I thought had all been changed to a newer design. In this day and age, it's absolutely basic, and I guess we have been spoiled by newer bathroom modules. The main problem is that after having taken a shower in the small space available, the toilet immediately next to the shower is soaking wet - no shower curtain. Everything was functional however, no complaints, but like I said, the hotel is old and it shows. Our bathroom module was rusting in places, outside the hotel, wood of the door frames was rotting in places. Not inviting.
Bear in mind that like the name says, it is a budget hotel and it's cheap. Don't expect anything fancy. It was a pleasant surprise to find that there were croissants and cheese included in the breakfast buffet instead of the tiny cups of Nutella and marmalade we're by now accustomed to. This hotel is conveniently located next to a McDonalds resataurant, we also spotted a Chinese restaurant and several supermarkets close by. Otherwise, it is in a location on the outskirts of town.
We stayed here for one night only, passing through, and again, we don't have any complaints, but this place is in need of a make-over.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer

Address: Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Berck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 63

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.