We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Taverna

Panorama Taverna
just off the Stoupa/Kalogria road, Stoupa, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 28 restaurants in Stoupa
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located overlooking the bay at Kalogria beach
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A stunning view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Overlooking Kalogria beach in Stoupa, this is a beautiful spot for lunch or diner. We spent many days on this beach and after an easy 4 minutes walk up the rocks (there is a entrance on the south side of the beach) you find very friendly people and a private dining table (if you are lucky, because there is only one!) but many other tables are availble. We had the same lunch all over so we cannot judge the kitchen in its full strength, but we experienced a 6 star hospitality and view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    16
    15
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have visited Stoupa for over 10 years and over all that time 'Panorama' has been our favourite restaurant. We love the top table with the pine tree and views over Kalogria beach. To secure this table for your party, just pop along to the restaurant the morning before your visit to reserve it. Perfect for lunch and also in the evening when you can see the sparkling lights of Saidona village high in the mountains. The food is always excellent and the owner Saki and his family are always welcoming. Prices are very good too as you get very generous portions for the same or less cost than other places in Stoupa. We eat here at least 90% of the time we are in Stoupa. It is a little off the beaten track, down the dirt road next to the unfinished hotel and opposite the bank on the road from Stoupa to Kalogria - but well worth the effort to get there. Can't wait until our next visit. :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best view in Stoupa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food is good too! The only fault (small) is that the restaurant has a few nooks and crannies, beautiful for couples but it can sometimes be difficult to attract the waiters. More than made up for by the fantastic views over Kalogria beach and the mountains and good food. The octopus stifado was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for the walk and the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Restaurant situated with a multi-level view of Kalogria bay. The staff were pleasant but unlike other multi-level restaurants it was not easy to attract their attention. The food was good value with the mixed grill covering the full plate with a selection of meats. As stated above, worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of our return favs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This taverna has steadly improved over the years we've been going to Stoupa. This year August 2012, they improved and extended the seating area but maintained the character of the taverna. Well its the view (hence the name) is the first impression, but that would be no good if the food was naff. The quality has also improved this year with excellent starters and main courses. We visted the Panorama twice this year. The view over to kalogria Beach and the sea with mountain backdrop is superb. Nicely sheltered from the settig sun of an evening, at dusk the bats start flying & Kalogria becomes illuminated. Service can be a bit slow sometimes but chill you're on hoiday, what's your hurry?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Taverna also viewed

Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 

Been to Panorama Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.