We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps we anticipated too much!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ladi (i think, is in greek) - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ladi (i think, is in greek)
Main Street | Messinias, Stoupa, Greece
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 00302721079126 is the phone number. was brand new when we were there in july 2010. FABULOUS food! great people! wonderful ambience and beautiful attention to detail of all the food and decor. would definitely recommend it.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perhaps we anticipated too much!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

After reading the reviews we had this place as one to visit for the Meze evening. The staff were friendly and it was no trouble to explain what any of the extensive Meze selection. We arrived 15 minutes before the Meze began and were served drinks. When it began there was scramble for the relativley small serving area despite the restaurant being empty. We waited until this had died down and there was still plenty left with replacement dishes continually coming out. Generally, some of the hot dishes had gone cold and there was no fish Meze, and anything meaty was mainly chicken. Again, the title sums up our evening, however our table overlooked a very busy restaurant opposite which we visited at a later date.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We ate here twice, once on the Mezze evening, and once as our choice for the last night of our holiday. I was sad to see the restaurant quiet and can only put it down to not being a beachfront location, as the food exceeds all the other restaurants/tavernas by a LONG way. Beautifully cooked and with an interesting edge/accompaniments, the food is much more imaginative than elsewhere in Stoupa, without being pretentious, and the service is by far the most friendly and sincere.The wines and draught beer are also fabulous. If I ever return to Stoupa, I will be heading here to eat before anywhere else.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our absolute favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Love this place, we visited 5 or 6 times in 2 weeks, excellent friendly staff, great food and I must recommend the liver and onions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolvrhampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for first-time tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This restaurant has some really good offers on during the week and I would strongly recommend it to families, especially if you haven't tried Greek food before. The 'All you can eat' meze evening provides excellent opportunity for ALL to taste a huge range of food. But for the more reserved there will always be something more familiar to eat too, so no-one goes hungry. The roast-pig night is also worth a visit. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Just ask!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This restaurant was not open during our first visit to Stoupa in May 2010, so was new to us this year. We visited in May 2012 and found this place to be very good. Lovely original food choices, we had some nice fish (very reasonably priced) and the wine is good too! Not sure about the 2 music nights we attended. The blues trio seemed to be playing all their own favourites and the duo on Saturday night were OK for amateurs. Worth it for the food though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladi (i think, is in greek) also viewed

Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ladi (i think, is in greek), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.