We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach, remote place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uroa Bay

Uroa Bay
Uroa, Tanzania
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Uroa
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Préverenges, Suisse
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, remote place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The beach in Uroa is one of the most beautifull we've ever seen. The Ocean changes color, all kinds of green, blue and turquoise. A wonderfull place to relax 3 or 4 days far away from everything.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very pretty beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lovely beach, nice for swimming and some were doing kite surfing - plenty wind. Locals not too far away and could have a natter with them which was nice. Traditional fishing boats anchored just off the beach which was a lovely view.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“In the middle of nowhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

There's nothing to do and see here. No dining options, no shops, nothing to do but stay in the resorts or at the beach. It will cost you about 50$ to get to Stone Town, airport etc...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotronei
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“holiday memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Services offered are of excellent quality cuisine caters to all tastes even the demanding hospitality of this hotel is very good all employees are very nice, very clean rooms are very pleased with the services I and my fiancé.This holiday was one in which all services provided by your staff left me impressed

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Uroa Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I like the pool, the beach and the live band. i dislike the food

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uroa Bay also viewed

 

Been to Uroa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uroa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Uroa Bay to your Saves list