We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach, remote place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uroa Bay

Uroa Bay
, Uroa, Tanzania
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Uroa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Préverenges, Suisse
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, remote place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The beach in Uroa is one of the most beautifull we've ever seen. The Ocean changes color, all kinds of green, blue and turquoise. A wonderfull place to relax 3 or 4 days far away from everything.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    46
    13
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very pretty beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lovely beach, nice for swimming and some were doing kite surfing - plenty wind. Locals not too far away and could have a natter with them which was nice. Traditional fishing boats anchored just off the beach which was a lovely view.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“In the middle of nowhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

There's nothing to do and see here. No dining options, no shops, nothing to do but stay in the resorts or at the beach. It will cost you about 50$ to get to Stone Town, airport etc...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotronei
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Services offered are of excellent quality cuisine caters to all tastes even the demanding hospitality of this hotel is very good all employees are very nice, very clean rooms are very pleased with the services I and my fiancé.This holiday was one in which all services provided by your staff left me impressed

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uroa Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I like the pool, the beach and the live band. i dislike the food

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uroa Bay also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Paje, Zanzibar Island
 
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
 

Been to Uroa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uroa Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.