We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays for two” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palumboreef Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palumboreef Beach Resort to your Saves list
Palumboreef Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uroa
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holidays for two”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is located on the east coastline of Zanzibar, in the Uroa village (not necessairly next to a very good beach which in October was dirty of algae). There are two high tides and two low tides during 24 hrs so it is not always possible to swim in the ocean (if feasible, however, the water is obviously very warm).
The nature is beautiful, but the local people simply do not care about the cleanness. It is rather not possible to have a peaceful walk along the shore or in the village (too many people nagging you - sometimes aggressively - to buy something from their " beach shops").
The hotel itself is nice and its staff helpful. The rooms are clean, however, the taps and other bathroom untensils are covered with rust and not of a good quality.
The menu is very humdrum and monotonous (as a rule the Italian food is served).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Akka,
we thank you for your feed back even if we don't agree totally with things you said.
Is really rare that someone complain about the menu, that is changing every day.
The food is Italian, really tasty and sometimes the hotel is even organizing Zanzibarian nights with all the "local cuisine "that guests can try.
Anyway we hope that you had a great time and we will be happy to see you again in Zanzibar!
Greetings from all!
C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    137
    32
    18
    12
See reviews for
90
262
59
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palumboreef Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palumboreef Beach Resort

Address: Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Uroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palumboreef Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palumboreef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Palumbo Reef Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Palumbo Reef
Palumboreef Beach Resort Zanzibar, Tanzania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palumboreef Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.