We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girly night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunstan House Inn

Save Saved
You added Dunstan House Inn to your Saves list
Dunstan House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunstan House Inn
8 - 10 Love Lane, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Mark, , United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“girly night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

i went there last night with 2 friends and had a great meal! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The choices were very good and the pies excellent!
Several different choices of pies, then several choices of what mash to have with your pie! THEN several choices of gravy to have with your pie!
Most impressed!
Well done to Gary and the staff as it is now a great friendly place to go and eat.

Room Tip: Didn't stay there only ate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Grown up children and grandchildren occupying our static caravan at Brean, so at short notice we booked in to Dunstan House where we have eaten good meals before. What a pleasant surprise, twin room with very comfortable beds, clean room with lots of light, full compliment of tea, coffee etc, plus excellent shower and en-suite. Excellent breakfast and a pleasant welcome from Gary and his brill staff.
Think the kids and grandkids can stay at the Brean site again, whilst we enjoy good value at The Dunstan.
Thanks Gary and crew for a brill time. Della & Allen.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 at the front of the hotel. light and airy. Some noise from the traffic, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights earlier this month, lovely food. The room we had was at the back of the building and had fans on the extension which were from the kitchen, they were very noisy and our room smelt of cooked food the whole time, ask to sleep at the front. Good location, friendly staff. Did have to ask for toiletries as no domestic cleaned our room nor replaced any bathroom essentials.

Room Tip: Not at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

First let me say that the staff was great, no complaints at all, but there were a few things that need some attention.
I stayed two nights in early July with my wife on vacation. Plenty of parking, nice clean pub, and friendly welcome. The room itself was not as great; needs a good thorough cleaning, and throw out the stained (spare) comforter. In fairness the bathroom was fine. The room was also very stuffy, the window only opened a couple of inches, out to the noisy heat pumps. Sadly the dinner was also very poor.
Not everything was lacking. The breakfast both days was very good, again served by a very friendly gentleman.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Unfortunately, we couldn't stay here because our friends and their families had taken over all the rooms. We booked in at Magnolia House just a few hundred yards down the road. We didn't pre-book breakfast there so couldn't eat there, but our friends arranged for us to all eat together at Dunstan House on the Sunday morning. The people who run the inn were more than happy to help and laid a large table for all of us.

You could help yourselves to cereals and juices and a helpful, cheerful young man took our orders. Full English breakfast and other options were available with poached, fried or scrambled eggs and plenty of toast. Pots of tea and coffee and toast were constantly replenished and the young man who looked after our every need made bacon butties for the younger ones who just couldn't get out of bed at 10.30! Well, we had all been to a great party the night before.

Thanks Dunstan House very much for quite literally saving our bacon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and myself stayed here for four nights(1st to the 5th of August)and found it to be a most pleasent and convenient place to stay,the staff were most friendly and our room was spotlessly clean.The food was1st class and everything was freshly made and plenty of selection on the menu, we hope to return and stay there again with friends.And all the best to Gary the Manager and his good lady on their wedding in September...

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3 which was above the outside tables where customers were enjoying themselves it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in room 3, the room had all the the requirements needed, tea, coffee and hot chocolate if desired plus biscuits. Flat screen tv, free wi-fi, plenty of storage space, good shower with shower cap, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, replaced each day along with clean towels. You also have a really good choice of ales etc and food to match. Gary and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of private parking spaces and its a 5 minute walk to the sea front and all the other amenities.

All in all a really good value for money and would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunstan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunstan House Inn

Address: 8 - 10 Love Lane, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Dunstan House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunstan House Inn Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunstan House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.