We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast

Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashcroft
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
405 Brink Street | Box 9, Ashcroft, British Columbia V0K 1A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Ashcroft B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First time B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were introduced to this B&B by local. Everyone we met know the owners well and agreed this is the best place to stay in the village. It's clean, owners are friendly, nice setting and also great breakfast. We loved the fresh fruits with yogurt, and the omelet was excellent. The owners even had breakfast with us for a great chat. How people are so friendly in this small place, my husband and I fell in love with Ashcroft. BTW, my hubby forgot his toiletry bag there, and the owners managed to post it back to us in Vancouver. Wonderful!

Room Tip: We stayed at #4 which has air-conditioning and close to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Four of us stayed here in September on our trip around British Columbia. Our hosts Jim and Martina were absolute gems, welcoming, informative and keen to make our stay a pleasant one. The accomodation is first class with lots of room, comfortable beds, use of kitchen and lounge. Breakfast on the terrace outside was splendid. Ashcroft does not have a whole lot going for it in the evening, trying to find a restaurant open after 6 o`clock is near impossible. We found a Chinese restaurant open and had the worst meal of our entire trip, so beware. Ashcroft does have a fascinating small museum which is well worth the trip across the road from the Blue Sage.
If you are stopping over and Ashcroft seems a good place for a short stay then the Blue Sage is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This little town closes up at 6 PM daily and on Sunday the grocery store is open until 5 Pm, but no restaurants are open. The 4 of us had the entire bed and breakfast with a full kitchen to use, so we cooked our own dinner. Martina and Jim are a lovely couple. Martina's breakfasts on the deck with them eating right along with you were wonderful. Her homemade apricot and rhubarb sauces
Were so good. They have a nice front porch to enjoy and a pond with pretty flowers out front. Much of this B&B had recently been redone. We were on motorcycles, so this was a nice spot to do the various nice loops near Fraser Canyon. Martina even took us to her sister's art studio for an extra special little outing.

Room Tip: There is no bad space in this HOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This past weekend, we stayed at the Blue Sage for one night. The accommodations i.e. bedroom/living room/washroom were excellent, extremely clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was 5 star all around. Tasty omelet/fresh fruit/home made bread & fresh coffee. The hosts 'Jim & Martina' were simply kind, caring, and very thoughtful. If you are looking for a place to stay in Ashcroft, don't pass this one by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013


My partner and I needed to spend a couple of days in Ashcroft for business (with relaxation in between!) and there weren't many choices for hotels/motels in Ashcroft. So we contacted Jim and Martina at Blue Sage B&B (right in downtown Ashcroft) to see what they could offer. This being our very first time staying at a B&B, we were a little bit nervous! Well, the pricing was excellent, so we booked two nights. It was the best stay we've ever had away from home! Not only was the B&B clean, homey, in excellent condition, and inviting -- Jim and Martina made us feel totally at home. It was more like staying a few days with friends than at a hotel. They were interesting to talk to and we just had a marvellous time during our stay with them. The breakfasts they served were so SO delicious. With fruit from their own garden (raspberries and apricots), and hand picked blueberries from the Fraser Valley, along with a dollop of creamy yogurt what could be better? Yes! it does get better! we had homemade sourdough pancakes loaded with homemade rhubarb and apricot sauce, with delicious turkey sausages. The next day, Jim made us fabulous omelettes, with Martina's homemade sourdough bread smothered with crabapple and grape jelly (all home canned!).
The coffee was a special blend roasted in Ashcroft especially for Blue Sage. The roast took in account the qualities of the local tap water, and you could tell the difference. The best coffee we've had in a LONG time. And the tap water was soft and delicious too! not like you would expect from a dry area. We could go on and on about how nice this B&B is, so we'll stop here. Our advice? Put Ashcroft BC and Blue Sage B&B on your "bucket list" -- you won't be sorry! Ashcroft showcases their heritage homes, and one of them for sale definitely caught our eye! So much so, we are considering VERY seriously to move to this wonderful village whose tag-line "Wellness Invites You" couldn't be more true!!!! Thank Jim and Martina for a great stay at your B&B.
We'll be back!

Jim & Mark

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My partner and I spent a long weekend in Ashchroft in August. We stayed at the Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast where Jim and Martina made us feel more than welcome. Nice room nice bed, lots of kitchen space, shared living room and delicious breakfast.
My partner was doing location research on the city and found Jim and Martina's help and knowledge priceless.
We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and if all B&B's were this great we will stay at many more! The host and hostess had everything waiting for our arrival and made sure we felt right at home. The property is perfect with lots of privacy and exceptionally clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this place to anyone staying overnight in Ashcroft who wants a nice, clean accommodation with a first class breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 405 Brink Street | Box 9, Ashcroft, British Columbia V0K 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Ashcroft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ashcroft
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.