We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca to your Saves list
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazzetta Trento Trieste 7, 31033 Castelfranco Veneto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Alla Torre is a good quality business oriented hotel in a nice location. I stayed here 19 years ago for business and returned with my family to use it as a base to visit Venice and the Veneto region. The hotel is very comfortable with helpful staff. Castelfranco is a nice town with some good restaurants and is a great location for visits to Venice (by train) and the rest of this area. The hotel is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with exposed brick from the old town walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
31
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Less than one hour by train to Venice (3.50 euro per ticket to Saint Lucia), save yourself some money by staying at the Hotel Alla Torre in Castelfranco Veneto. The position is convenient being in the centre of town, and within close proximity to shops and restaurants. The rooms are beautifully appointed with exposed timber ceilings and quality fittings. We booked a Junior Suite due to illness in the family, and the extra space and superior aspect were well worth the tariff. The staff were more than gracious and most helpful, and the breakfast was the best we experienced in Italy. Quality all the way.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. Very nice town, extremely nice staff that was very helpful and easy to talk to. The room was great and the breakfast was very good.
I highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Great location, nice staff, wide and newly refurbished rooms. Quality/price ratio is really good

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We love this hotel so much we have stayed here five times in six years, each time in February. What other hotel would find you rooms when you had mistakenly booked your third trip for April and not February - and apologise for not realising you had made a mistake! We love the town too. Good, well priced pizza restaurants, such as the Galeone d'Oro, make the stay even more of a pleasure. And the town is an easy train ride from Venice, from Padova (Padua) and Vicenza.
The Hotel Alla Torre has really helpful staff, an excellent breakfast and very comfortable rooms. It's a family run hotel with a family feeling.

Room Tip: Choose a Junior Suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

While touring the Palladian Villas in the Veneto region, missed our turn at night and ended up in Castelfranco for the evening. Spotted the Hotel alla Torre and asked if they had a room. When they wonderful manager replied, "Yes." I did not even ask him how much. Our room (suite) which would have easily slept 4 and had a huge bathroom, overlooked a lovely courtyard of the restaurant around the corner. The restaurant was delightful, although I can not remember the name. One of the best dishes I had in Italy...a steamed lobster over fresh steamed vegetables was fabulous. This restaurant had been recommended by the manager. Town is charming, birthplace of Giorgioni, and the hotel is a great place to stay.
What a serendipitous find. Great breakfast too. And very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at the Alla Torre from 13th-17th October 2011 and this is the 3rd time we have stayed here since 2005. This time we brought friends with us and were relieved that they found both the Alla Torre and Castelfranco just as charming and friendly as we did. We travelled into Venice twice and were lucky enough to have beautiful weather the whole of our Stay. The staff were just as helpful and professional as before and the rooms on the top floor were at the back and were large and comfortable. The only noise was from the bells at 8.00 am, just as I exptected and comforting to know that some things never change! I once more would recommend anyone to visit Castelfranco and to stay at the Alla Torre for a relaxing stay. Venice is just a train ride away and you can return back to Castelfranco each evening to the lovely bars and restaurants and welcoming locals. My advice is look outside Venice and see what is also out there in the Veneto.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca

Address: Piazzetta Trento Trieste 7, 31033 Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castelfranco Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Castelfranco Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza d'Epoca, located in the heart of the historical centre of Castelfranco. Elegant shared areas and refined rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alla Torre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.