We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin de los Sentidos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Altea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jardin de los Sentidos
Partida la Olla 42, Km 161 de N-332, 03590 Altea, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Altea B&B and Inns
Zurich, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

we wenrt to the hotel four our aniversary , it was such a nice room with great views and comfortable i reccomend booking in advance because i know it is going to be busy !! the food incredible thanks for the special moment !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I spent a weekend here and I totally enjoy it! great attention, awesome place to disconnect and feel part of the nature! It was kind of hard to find and you needed the car to go to the beach but still, it was worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Very nice breakfast in the beautiful botanical garden (it reminded me of a garden in Bali, indonesia!). The rooms are big and tastefully decorated.

Very peaceful, away from the big road (although we were awaken one night by noises of chainsaws... Apparently construction workers on a terrain nearby... Very strange experience :-) ).

You'll need a car to get around. Altea is also very nice (the old town), the new part and the beachside is very touristic and lacks authenticity.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Jardin de los Sentidos !!! lovely... The smells and sound of nature coming from the garden was continuously present, transporting us to a different world. We were looking for a relaxed and special weeked and this location resulted to be perfect. The service was very good and personalized. I recommend the quiet beach 300 metres away and the beautiful Old Town from Altea.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jardin de los Sentidos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin de los Sentidos

Address: Partida la Olla 42, Km 161 de N-332, 03590 Altea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Altea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Altea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast has independent bedrooms with private access. All bedrooms are designed in an exclusive way so that our guests can enjoy and appreciate the small details. We are located at only 300 m. from the beach, where you can visit the island either swimming or by hydropedal. Air conditioning warm-cold, wifi internet connection, music installation, fridge, hair dryer,... besides the peacefulness and the smell of nature. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin de los Sentidos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jardin de los Sentidos to your Saves list