We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu del Hoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Fusion

Restaurante Fusion
Calle Sant Pere , 39, 03590 Altea, Spain
+34 965 84 15 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 185 Restaurants in Altea
Price range: $7 - $73
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: a BAR RESTAURANT the place to taste the freshest food,carefully selected daily in the market.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Menu del Hoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fantastic daily menu served between 1.00pm and 4.0pm for 15 euros. Step above other resaurants along the front in Altea in terms of quality and a few extra freebies. Menu seems to change every few days with just two starters and 2 main courses to choose from plus dessert and glass of wine. Fantstic crab mousse followed by plate of 4 different grilled meats. Exensive A La carte for special treat but worth a visit

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    11
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Still the best choice for price/quality in Altea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We first tried Fusion over a year ago, have been back there many times since, introduced family, friends and neighbours to their fine food at affordable prices. They have never disappointed.

This must be down to the Chef Gabi, Maitre'D Helmut and the team there - well done.

Their "Menu Degustacion" is exceptional value at €30, and a wonderful way to test their skills without costing a fortune.

Our last visit was actually with the friend who first took us to Fusion - what goes around comes around eh?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Simply the finest seafood restaurant! The restaurant is clean and nice, their staff is friendly and helpful; the seafood is absolutely fresh and juicy; and they are offering wide range of menu. I enjoy each and every bite for every single piece in my plate till the end. We got some wine too, everything was perfect! We aren’t seafood lover but this seafood restaurant just simply too good. It served great food with value for money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Wow! What a place!! From start to finish everything was perfect and believe me I'm hard to please. Having been to a couple of Michelin - stared restaurants I enjoyed this experience considerably more. I normally don't enjoy my Birthday but they helped to make my 50th very special. Helmut and his happy team made us feel so welcome and the service was impeccable. They even arranged for the sun to come out so we could enjoy drinks on the terrace over looking the sea. Well done Fusion and a very big thank you to you all!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent - 5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have recently returned from Alicante and whilst there we had arranged a group booking at Inigo Fusion in Altea. Food was fantastic, service 5 star and location amazing. The menu of the day is fantastic value and would recommend everyone to go for the 6 course one as it was an absolutle delight, just like being at a wedding! Helmut and all his team did their utmost to make sure that we had a wonderful day and we certainly did. Will be returning next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Fusion also viewed

 
Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.