We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Casa Vital

Restaurante Casa Vital
Calle Salamanca 11, 03590 Altea, Spain
965 8409 36
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 185 Restaurants in Altea
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice view on terrrace, kind and good service.
Very nice view of town and surroundings from outside terrace.
Private vine !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Have a drink but pass on the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Casa Vital has one of the best views of the Med from its broad balcony/patio but the food is mediocre and rather expensive. Basically this restaurant caters to tourists--the menu in 10 languages is a good indication. This might be a good place for a late afternoon drink just for the spectacular view.
There are plenty of other decent restaurants with good views further up into the village and I suspect the food is also better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely paella with magnificent view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just visited Casa Vital with a group of 20 after doing the historical walk in Altea. Very impressed with the sighseeing, but have to say that the Paella at Casa Vital was the best we've had for ages! Tusen takk Åge!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skövde
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Norwegian - Spanish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good food, good service, golod wine. The owner season a nice win e for 12 month in oak and the result is very good.
We loved the music evening with flamenco guitar and song.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great views but only average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This restaurant is in a great position and has a terrace overlooking Altea and down to the sea. There is no doubt that its worth a visit just to sit on the terrace. However we found the food did not live up to the promise. We had the tapas menu which was 17.50 euros each. For this we had a small salad, some crab balls which weren't very tasty and a bit artificial, the sort of thing you might buy from the frozen food cabinet in the supermarket. We had four slices of cheese and some meatballs. The garlic prawns were disappointing, tasty but overcooked. Overall it was very poor value for money except for the wine was was very good and very reasonable. We may just have chosen badly, a young couple were eating at the same time from the main menu and their food looked good. The service was also lacking, we were charged for bread and olives which were promised but never arrived and although it was almost empty the waitress was distracted chatting in the main restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Casa Vital also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Vital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Casa Vital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.