We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rascals

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rascals
C/Sant Pere 41, 03590 Altea, Spain
608 140 763
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 194 Restaurants in Altea
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

visited here regularly for a drink and lunch.Good menu with regular changes well cooked food with good sized portions. Although I did not eat breakfast there I saw plenty being served and noted the plates were always cleared.The big rubber tree has been cut back giving much more light. The girls who run it are always prepared to chat and will try to meet customers special requirements.Many regulars so it must be good

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Altea, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Butty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just had best sausge butty from Rascals!!!

What ever I order from Rascals is always quality and always served with a smile!

Thanks Girls xx

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Thank so much breakfast , dinner, and tea,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I love the food, always order what's good today and what ever I get served is always lovely,
I always order the small breakfast, and I agree with others they are the best fried eggs, number one English breakfast in Altea, and the patio is so sunny now the tree has been trimed.
Happy valentine @ rascals x

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Rascals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visiting Rascals is a must!!! We regularly eat there when we lived in Denia and NEVER had a poor meal. The quality is excellent the service and banter is excellent, what more can I say! I would book to avoid disappointment. Once you have eaten there you will go back again and again, trust me!

Teena and Kevin

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This Is Where You Come For Your Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Planned on having breakfast here for weeks and can't understand why it took us so long. The English breakfast we had was exceptional and I don't know how the chef made the fried eggs so perfect. Very tasty fried bread. I joked the breakfast was almost as good as mine and thankfully the frying pan wasn't thrown at my head!
-We'll come here more regularly for our breakfast :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rascals also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Rascals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rascals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.