We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan to your Saves list
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KM 32.5 Jalan Kemaman Kuantan, Cherating 26080, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cherating
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel is on Cherating beach with walking access to beach . Rooms have new bed sheets , clean toilet, antic looking wooden furniture and great sea view .breakfast is average . Swimming pool has two wings children and adult .child pool is very safe for small children. This place is great for families with small children. There are many Thai restaurant towards kamaman for dinner. We booked 6 rooms for 12 adults and 10 children . This was my second visit to suria Cherating resort. Extremely recommended .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Aftab-Zaini,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience. It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    24
    19
    11
See reviews for
26
14
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We will normally stay at the Legend each time we went to Cherating but since the trip was on public holiday, we didn't manage to get any rooms there since we did not make any hotel booking prior to the trip. It was our last choice to stay at Suria and it will be our last. The service was bad, the room was in a terrible condition, we had a nightmare there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear nurullizasaleh,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience.

It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.

We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay.

With regards to your feedback that you have highlighted, we have been taken in to consideration and improvements have been brought to most of the areas such as our service standards, maintenance of the rooms and cleanliness of the rooms.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs and we would like to give assurance that such shortcoming will not be repeated.

We hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our resort one day. We have properties at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Merang Suria Resort, Suria City Hotel, Johor Bahru, Suria Hill Country House, Janda Baik and The Royal Cambridge, London. You can contact us at 03-78064752 or email reservation@suriaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel need improvement badly. Food was lousy and the management should add more staffs. Since the weather at this time of the year is constantly raining, the floor all over is slippery. It was a bit messy and dirty at times. The elevator is very small and it broke down during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days & 2 nights. I'm not sure whether they have bellboy services, but we are the one who carry our baggages during check-in & check out.
When we asked for extra bed, yes they did provide one, but they left the bed outside the room,
Room is comfy, we have no issue for the room, toilet was ok, swimming pool was fine.
We really think that management have to do semething really serious about the food! and on how they handle it. The breakfast menu, was so-so only. To replenish the plates & cups take such a long time. Table was not cleared after people eat there. Or maybe they have inadequate staff. But, serious.. if the resort improve in their food management, i dont mind to come here again.

And another one, there's no security guard at the pool. And the children playground looks not really safe as there is weaver ants everywehere.. not really safe for the kids.

I would recommend to stay here if just for the purpose to sleep. where you'll spend your day time travelling around kemaman /cherathing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

TQ Encik Zul for being a good manager on the day my family arrived. A slight misunderstanding on my room extra bed was resolved within minutes. My room G09 was not bad at all, the sheets are clean, the bathroom was clean. The housekeeping was superb, thanks to Cik Linda and the gang.
Before coming here, i was a bit skeptical since i did read the reviews....but im a second chances persons...it turns out well for my family.
the only problem is your breakfast menu, just upgrade it a little bit more and im sure you guys will be superb...second, do clean your pool island since there are some junks like polisterin cup left by the swimmers....
finally, tq all for trying your bests for us guests.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellence service was provided by Suria Cherating Resort's team. Was been here for enjoying swimming and dinner with families and kids. Swimming pool was cleaned and dinner food was served as well. The wifi signal also very good and friendly user.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

overall the enviroment for the hotel is fair..cleaness of the room is okay but after aircond was on..something smelly like a sock of football player come around. the pool is very safety and comfort for the child under age but no security around the pool...recommended for stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuriaresortsMY, Guest Relations Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for spending some valuable time reviewing us.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and that we were unable to resolve your issues on site. We take all feedback seriously as we strive to improve our services all round and appreciate you took the time to offer your valuable feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan

Address: KM 32.5 Jalan Kemaman Kuantan, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cherating
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan Hotel Cherating
Best Western Kuantan
Suria Cherating Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.