We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and quiet place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peridis Family Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peridis Family Resort to your Saves list
Peridis Family Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makrigianni str. | Agia Marina, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Kos Town
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice and quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed in the new building in a penthouse appartment. Spacious. Very nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our family spend 2 weeks holiday in Kos and we stayed in Peridis Family Resort. Positive about the hotel / resort:
1) It is clean (rooms, common areas, pool, etc), 2) Pool area is good, actually very nice, 3) Restaurant quality is OK, 4) City center and related services are close the hotel (walking distance). 5) Restaurant serves everything to pool area, which is nice. 6) Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Things that good be a bit better:
1) You need to pay extra for AC (7€/day for larger rooms), 2) Gym is not very convincing, 3) No laundry possibility at the resort, 4) Street noise, with some heavy traffic, really carries into the rooms (also during nightime!), 5) water boiler keeps banging sounds during some nights (2-3 times per week). This was really irritating.

Room Tip: Order room towards pool area, less street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

The rooms are nice and big, but there were a lot of noise from the street outside.
We expected the hotel to be closer to the beach, so we were a bit dissappointed.
We asked in the reseption for directions to the closest beach, and we were sent to the city beach which was about half an hour walk away. But when we sat on the bus to the airport we descovered a great beach right next to the hotel in the other direction. This was a bit annoying....
The breakfast was ok. They were not very good at filling up the treys when it was empty.
We had somehow problems changing our beachtowels. We were told to leave them on the floor in our room and it would be changed. But instead they had just picked them up from the floor and put them on the sofa. Luckily we had our own...
The hotel should have a reservation-policy for the sunbeds, because the guests put out their towels on the beds early in the morning without using them, so all the best beds were taken when we got there.. I find this very rood.
All in all, nice place but not too great either.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

A collection of low-rise, white apartment blocks, one of which directly overlooks the pool, and a cafe/bar. Friendly and helpful staff - barman works his butt off but always smiling. Apartment was very good value. Basic furnishings (as you'd expect for a holiday apartment) but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean, as was everywhere round the place. Sheets and towels changed every other day, full clean twice a week. Kitchen area had fridge + two-ring hob + microwave + coffee machine and basic pots, crockery and cutlery. A bit of a botch-job in the bathroom but everything worked fine even so. Great balcony wrapping round two sides of the apartment. Not all apartments over-look pool; some are over the road - good if you want to avoid bar entertainment noise in the evening, but then you road noise instead (not too bad; not a very busy road, but I speak as someone who lives in a city so if you're from a quiet village it might drive you nuts). Avoid basement apartments - didn't see inside one but they look dark, even though they have a little kind of dug-out terrace instead of a balcony. Aircon costs an extra 6 euros a night, so make sure you really need it before booking it (we went Sept and didn't even though it was still hot during the day). Good size pool, very clean, with lots of sun beds. There's also a little gym and tennis court. Peridis Apartments are in a good good location 15 mins walk from harbour area with lots of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. On Psalidi side of town in residential area, so nice and quiet (apart from late night Karaoke once a week from the hotel a couple of doors down). Suited to families with younger kids, empty-nesters and oldies, but teenagers and twentysomethings will probably want to be at the Lambi end of town where all the clubs are. Beware - reception closes at 11pm and the night watchman may not be there after that, so let them know if you're likely to arrive late. We assumed there'd be 24 hour reception, arrived at 4am, and had to sleep on sunbeds by the pool until reception opened! Enough to do in Kos town to last a couple of weeks with a mixture of pool/beach, restaurants and bars, watersports, historical sites like the castle and various Roman ruins, and cycling. You can also do boat tours to other islands or Bodrum in Turkey (20 mins on fast boat). There's a good network of flat cycle paths (properly separated from the road) and out-of-town roads are quiet, so really worth hiring a bike to get around. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Kos town generally. I tend not to go back to the same place twice as I prefer to try new things, but if I was the kind of person who likes to go back to somewhere, I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed at Peridis on a recent stop in Kos. As a traveler with 2 teenage boys, we really enjoyed the spacious rooms. However, I found that having the hotel in 2 separate buildings reduces the intimacy of the place. Location is a bit noisy as you get a lot of street traffic. The pool was awesome, but some activities to get the kids intreracting would've been nice. We enjoyed eating by the pool and listening to the live music.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Peridis Apartments consists of several buildings centred on the same crossroads of Makrigianni Street. Some of the buildings are slightly older, but still a reasonable standard for the price. One of the buildings, however, is priced slightly higher as it is absolutely brand spanking new. It is worth every penny.
We stayed at Peridis at the start and finish of an island-hopping holiday in the Dodekansese, and having seen hotels and rooms in Kos, Symi, Rhodos and Patmos we can assure you, it doesn't get much better than this.
The room was luxuriously sized; the bathroom brand new with fancy and functional fittings; the kitchen large and well-equipped, including coffee maker and kettle.
The pool area was wonderful, including a jacuzzi and children's pool. The bar staff were almost too friendly and helpful. The other hotel staff, likewise, was extremely friendly, helpful and service-minded with excellent local knowledge. We had an altogether wonderful stay at Peridis, and would recommend the new block of this hotel to anyone wishing for a high standard, uncomplicated holiday in Kos.

  • Liked — Beautiful room and pool area
  • Disliked — Some minor noise from Makrigianni Street
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

Our family of two adults + one five-year old booked one of the best rooms at Peridis, a two-room suite with a roof-terrace (R1), and found it to be well above expectation for charter travel accommodation. Aircon, kitchenette, bath/ shower were all in good order. This is Greece however, so do expect the odd ant and mosquito: we got mauled the first night before we learned to shut windows at dusk... but were bite-free after that despite sitting outside on the deck until late.

The hotel itself is located on the quiet and residential side of Kos town, 10 minutes walk from the beach and around 20 minutes from the main shopping and bar areas. Despite all its other typically Greek tourist offerings, Kos is seen by many as a party-destination. Do note that Peridis is a family-oriented hotel... so we didn't se many 19-year olds on a mission there. If bar-hopping is your thing you would definitely be better off on the west-side of town.

One of the hotels strongest calling-cards is an excellent pool area with an adjacent toddler-pool. Alex who runs the pool-area is a great fixer and will organise anything you need.

Kos itself offers great nightlife, island-hopping, day-trips to Turkey, water-sports, lots of ruins in town and around the island, nice beaches, and plenty good food and historical interest.

Easy to recommend this if you want an uncomplicated and good-standard sunny holiday. Have a great holiday ;-)

  • Liked — Nice room, great pool
  • Disliked — Food at the pool-bar
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peridis Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peridis Family Resort

Address: Makrigianni str. | Agia Marina, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peridis Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peridis Family Resort has just been completely renovated and now offers brand new suite apartments equipped with all modern facilities. 3 swimming pools, jacuzzi and a big, green activity area makes the Resort the perfect place for a family holiday. We are perfectly situated in walking distance from the beach, the Marina and the city centre, so when you want to go out to explore, nothing is far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Peridis Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peridis Family Hotel Kos Town
Peridis Apartments Kos Town
Peridis Family Resort Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peridis Family Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.