We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holidays!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaia Garden

Save Saved
You added Gaia Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gaia Garden
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 hotels in Kos Town
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Holidays!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of august for 11 nights and I can't say this is not a nice hotel..actually it is cool and all the stuff is quite nice as well, especially the reception! It really looks good from outside because the restaurant location and the swimming pool are stunning! Instead we got a little bit disappointed as soon as we got into the room..it was really small and I really hated the toilet! So small! We couldn't stay in 2 people inside! Anyway we had a good service for A/C which worked correctly and for internet because they provide a lap top inside the room..even if the wifi connection it is not the best! The towels are changed every day and the sheets every 2/3 day. Unfortunately we did not get a very nice room comparing with other people because we had a kind of big tree in front of the balcony and sunlight could not get in at any time during the day..so we could not dry beach towels and swimming costumes, or at least it took ages! And also all the room was really humid, especially the night!
If you want to travel and visit the whole island, do not take any meal included except the breakfast because even if lunch and dinner cost only € 8,00 ( drinks included) , the time is not very good for young people that surely do not have lunch at 12, either dinner at 7:00 and if you are on the opposite side of the island you want to enjoy the beach at least around 5ish or even later! We only had dinner twice and one was offered by the hotel :)
Beside there is not a very wide choice of food..pasta is not good at all, instead you can have amazing salads! Breakfast is alright, you can have typical english breakfast but also continental breakfast with cereals, bread, jam..etc.
Generally the service is good for a 3*** hotel, good for relaxing and I can advice it to anyone, counting that you only have to sleep here! I mean that when you stay out all day you only need to take a shower and sleep!
I advice to stay in Kos Town area, even if the best beaches are in the south of the island like Kardamena or Kamari Beach!The streets are not very well enlightened and if you rent a motorbike as we did it is not good to travel a lot in the night at all! That's why we chose something near the city centre!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    100
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
68
142
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful Grounds, exciting atmosphere and friendly staff!!! My family and I had an amazing time. We are looking forward to returning again. My daughter had the time of her life. My wife and I felt relaxed and comfortable the entire 2weeks. The front desk accommodated our every need and with and toddler, we had a lot of needs. The rooms along with the grounds were superb. I highly recommend Gaia Garden to anyone thinking of visiting Kos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Gaia Garden is by far the best hotel i've been to.The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent.Rooms very clean and the atmosphere was great. Fully Recomended!!! Value for money 200 per cent !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in separate rooms in Septemeber after reading the favourable reviews on TA. The reviews are spot on and I am so glad we choose this hotel over the more central hotels. On arrival was met by a very helpful and friendly receptionist, nothing was too much trouble to her.
The rooms we had were next to each other as I requested on my booking with a fantastic pool view. The rooms were large and modern but quite dark with the overhang over the balcony. I was surprised to find fridges and laptops in our rooms as this was an extra cost according to the prices on reception. I brought my own laptop but the fridge certainly was an added bonus for our drinks.
Unforntunatly the wi-fi was really flaky, which seems to be the case in Greece. It was always disconnecting or I couldn't get a signal so I gave up in the end
The hotel and grounds were spotless with a nice pool area. Its a 15 minutes walk to the harbour but you walk past loads of shops and restaurants on the way so I don't think the location is that far out. although the road it's on is quite dark when walking back with no pathways.
We only had B & B preferring to eat out in different places in the evening. Breakfast was excellent. The home made bread and cakes were a highlight for me. They catered for all nationalities and I would say it's one of the best I have ever experienced abroad in quality. Although the juices out the machine were undrinkable, full of sugar very artificial tasting. Shame when the rest is of such high quality.
I liked the relaxed buffet approach and left to my own devices. They were always topping up the breakfast items but never got in your way.
At the end of the road is a really good cheap supermarket so was handy for a snack and bottle of wine. And a car and bike rental place opposite the hotel.
All in all was sad to leave this hotel as we had such a relaxing enjoyable time. If I am ever in Kos again would most definitely stay here again. Well done to all the staff for making our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms that look over the pool if you want some sunshine but you will hear a bit of noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our 3rd year going to this Hotel and we enjoy it more and more each year. Our children really like the place as well as my wife and I. The atmosphere is great and very friendly service.
We look forward into going next summer to spend some quality family time in this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a hotel that you feel at home in immediately , staff do not fuss with you (which is nice) but are very friendly and helpful no matter what is asked .
Do not expect someone to run with your cases or take you to your rooms (they will if asked) ,or fetch a drink to your table etc , this is how they keep the costs down .
Food is excellent , bar is very generous with measures , meal time drinks and food are self serve .
Can not fault this hotel in any way .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Gaia Garden is the best hotel you can go in Kos. The staff was very friendly and helpful and all the facilities so great organized.
The food was excellent with no exceptions and the rooms were clean.
Will go again only there,we loved the place so much that we miss it already.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gaia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Garden

Address: Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaia Garden 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME AT GAIA GARDEN HOTEL IN KOS ISLAND This charming hotel is located in the resort of Kos City in a quiet side road called Lambi. It consists of a main house surrounded by several bungalows, all nestling in the beautiful gardens created by the owners. Guests have the pleasure of enjoying this palm filled oasis from the comfort of their own patios. In the garden area guests will find a freshwater swimming pool, including a children’s pool, surrounded by wooden deckchairs, umbrellas and a pool bar. Guests can also enjoy an aperitif on the poolside terrace which is naturally cooled by the gentle sea breeze.The nearest beach is approximately 500 meters from the hotel and is an organized, sandy beach which also offers some water sports. For guests who wish to stay active, the hotel also offers basketball, volleyball, tennis, beach volleyball facilities and a gym, all at the disposal of the guests. a regular bus schedule is in operation which can take guests to and from the main part of Kos City. This small hotel offers hospitality and tranquility in a paradise setting. It is the ideal place to relax and is already attracting its guests back year after year. This hotel differs from other ones, because it makes you feel like home! This hotel is very well known on the internet for the last 6 years for the excellent service and hospitality that it offer to all our friends “Guests”! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Gaia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Garden Hotel Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaia Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.