We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family run Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nefeli Hotel to your Saves list
Nefeli Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lambi Beach, Kos Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Kos Town
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely Family run Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a lovely week at The Nefeli, very friendly hosts made my stay a joy , rooms were fairly basic but cleaned daily , Beautiful pool with ample sunbeds , lovely pool side bar , food was very good.
A bus stop just outside is handy for trips into Kos Town , The bus service is excellent. worth hiring a bike as the roads are so quiet and the cycle lanes are excellent as well ...Super beach 300yards from Hotel, it is deserted ,the sea is lovely to swim in .

Room Tip: Choose a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    12
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
58
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Well have just returned from our two week stay and our second time at nefeli. All I can say is that we wish we were still there. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave, you just feel relaxed and chilled out. The food is great and very reasonable. Try the special dinner evening that they do you will not be disappointed. the Greek night is very good and great value for money. The family run hotel is just perfect and our 3 children love it and the whole family. Especially my little boy who loves Katerina. There is a bus stop outside to take you to kos town, however why not hire a bike and cycle, very cheap €3 per day or book for a week and it is slightly cheaper!! We are already planning our third stay at nefeli.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We'd echo the comments of most pople on this hotel. A good basic family run hotel situated in quiet area but only 10-15 minute walk from the center of Kos Town. Simple fare provided for breakfast - cerelas, bread, yoghurt, honey, cheese and meats. Rooms were clean. The family do their best to make you feel welcome. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nikos and his family made us feel so welcome. The bus stopped outside and was very convenient for visits to Kos town. A taxi back was only 7 euros..walk to the beach in 15 mins Special menu nights with Greek cuisine were put on regularly. The food was excellent and superb value for money.The whole family could not do enough for us. The pool and bar areas were immaculately clean and manned by Nikos or his daughter Katerina. We were there for the Greek Easter and invited to share the family meal at midnight on Easter Saturday. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

In summary: recommended for those who want very good value for money, perhaps on a budget, who don't need to be in the middle of town.

Onsite restaurant and pool. Room is basic+ and decent room with balcony and ensuite bathroom/shower, would not call it luxurious.

Very helpful friendly family owners, nice outdoor pool, bar, table tennis, restaurant, TV, onsite shop.

Would guess at least 20 mins' walk from Kos but bus stop immediately outside hotel and buses are not expensive.

I travelled independently there via airport transfer coach (cheaply bookable by TravelRepublic - but ask reps at airport for which coach) which dropped me off at the hotel.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

wow wow and wow
dnt know where to begin it was that amazing
great family run business.
very friendly indeed.
has everything u need to enjoy yourself.
had so much fun the weeks went by so quick.
there's a bus stop out side should u want to go in town , or you can walk it as well.
had a lot of laughs.
best holiday ever
would like to thank every one that works at Nefeli for making our stay so enjoyable.
see you guys next year
with love
from Matt , Sabrina and mum and dad :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we chose this hotel from other reviews and were not disappointed the staff the food the pool and location fantastic we will be back like most of the people we met there It is about a good 10 minute walk from town but the bus stop is right outside and the busses run every half hour or so but i would suggest you do the same as us and hire a bike for 3 euros a day as kos is full of cycle tracks bikes have right of way on most main streets

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nefeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Hotel

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kos Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefeli Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Nefeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Hotel kós
Nefeli Hotel Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefeli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.