We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some amazing 4 star elements but also some lacking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelagos Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pelagos Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Pelagos Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Kos Town
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Some amazing 4 star elements but also some lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday to Greece, staying at the Pelagos Suites. The hotel is stunning, the grounds, pools, views and overall "wow" factor when you walk in and look around you is incredible! The place is immaculately clean and the choice of pools is great, despite being full up, there was never more than a handful of people in the pools because of the space available. We didn't go with kids but the kids pool, flumes and play area were fantastic and quite separate from the other pools so if you are going as a couple, it's still perfect. This alone could easily make it 5 star. Great place to chill and a swim up bar too really tops it off nicely! Some of the bar staff were a bit unfriendly but we loved Cyprianou - the gentleman serving at the swim up bar - very friendly and pleasant. There was also a lady at reception who was quite unfriendly and it was unfortunate that she was the first person to greet us when we arrived, but there are other reception staff to speak with so she was easily avoidable for future interactions! We were very disappointed with our room, and we have since found out these particular rooms are due an upgrade next year which is definitely needed as these rooms were far from 4 star - but if you get placed in the new section you'll be over the moon as these rooms are spectacular! Unfortunately we were in the old part so the bathroom was grotty, air con fell off the wall and toilet handle snapped! But all sorted very very quickly and the hotel manager known as George is THE BEST in the business; friendly, attentive and always wandering round and "checking in" with you to make sure you are happy. The food was the other area which let it down; although the choice and quality was really good, it was never hot, always very luke warm which was a shame. We also felt the food was lacking for kids. Although it wasn't important to us, the snack bar was really lacking compared to other places we've been. At night, the animation team were fantastic, the best we've seen with a real variety of shows; singing, dancing, fire eating, etc. they also come round the pool during the day to invite you to activities but are not too pushy if you don't want to join in! All inc drinks ends at 11pm and cocktails are not included which was a little disappointing for a 4 star. Overall a fantastic place and wonderful stay with the best external facilities we've experienced but unfortunately the old rooms and food meant it wasn't perfect for us. Having said that, we'd still recommend it to our friends and we had a great, relaxing time.

Room Tip: If you want the spectacular ones advertised then you need the junior suites, not the studio......als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    88
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
142
113
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was amazing can not fault it. Was beautiful, all staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel room was more the we expected it was spacious and very clean. Food was amazing for all inclusive tried things I have never tried before. Defiantly going back there best holiday ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here last week of June, beautiful hotel and rather luxurious. We had a suite overlooking the pool which was large and spacious with an outside bed as well

The pools are brilliant and the bar tables in the pool are a great touch to cool down with a drink with your feet in the water.

Beach opposite not the best so tended to stay away and small supermarket next door.

This hotel is very clean with attentative professional staff, especially the animation team.

Well worth hiring bikes and cycling into Kos, which takes around 15 minutes and follows a flat, level cycle track.

The only criticism for us were no bottled water in the fridge which all the hotels I've been to, replenish on a daily basis.

Beach towels poorly managed having to ask continually for clean ones.

All inclusive was more very selective, if you wanted iced coffee, cocktails, fresh orange these were not included and we're charged extra. Food at the bar was not included in the all inclusive only the scraps of breakfast eg croissants.
It's the first all inclusive I've been to where it's not actually all inclusive. This needs managing better

Little things like shower gels missing from the room, the small attention to detail that other hotels provide.

The food really isn't that good with poor selection tending to be the same every afternoon and evening, every single day. There's plenty of it and its very clean, just repetitive and dull.
Other hotels maybe once a week have a BBQ or themed nights, this is missing from pelagos.

To summarise it really is a great hotel, well worth visiting with a great team who want you to enjoy your holiday. For me a few minor tweaks here and there would put it in the top three for hotels in kos.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Pelagos as a couple for one week from 5 June. This is a very nice hotel set a bit out of town along with a few other 5 star properties. We had a studio apartment which was really good, very clean and very spacious and included a small perfectly formed kitchen. As this hotel was slightly outside Kos we walked the first few days and after that we got the bus. Bus stop is right outside the Pelagos, with buses at 10 past and 20 to the hour. 1.5 euro single fare. Buses back one the hour and the half hour 1.10 single fare. It makes sense to buy a few tickets at the ticket booth as it works out cheaper. We found that the bus back was usually on time but the bus to Kos was usually about 10 minutes late. There are two buses which run to the hotel and I think its the 2 and the 4 (check this please). We didn't eat in the hotel as it was fairly expensive, we ate at Istros 3 times, really good food. Once at the restaurant next door to the hotel which was okay, and other restaurants in Kos. We were never disappointed in the food. In Kos Town is you go up the street to the right where the train goes just about 1-2 blocks up there is an amazing ice cream shop where you get the biggest ice cream for only 1.5 euro. Bargain. We went to Nysaros the volcanic island. Well worth the trip. There are a huge amount of roman ruins on Kos, all worth going to see. Only downside to this holiday was the rubbish flight time back home (which was late).

Room Tip: Although our room was good it was a basement with little light. As for something higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lovely hotel with lovely friendly staff the only unfortunate bit was our room we thought we had booked a lovely modern room only to find out we were in a very very dated room and also had the privilege to be charged under occupancy of £164 per person. We booked 2 rooms for 2 couples we were given rooms 213/323 in what we now know to be the old block. Thomas cook did not even mention an old part of the hotel when we booked just the glossy new pictures from the new part. So obviously very disappointed with the rooms with no view, 70s style décor one bedroom apt with a cooker and microwave even though we paid for all incl. Major shock to discover that we were charged £328 each couple for under occupancy IN A ONE BEDROOM APT. We tried to change rooms and were told nothing available even although we could see the hotel was only 50% full. Also no help form the wonderful THOMAS COOK EXCURSION SALES MAN .....OOOPS SORRY REP GRANT.who again was of no help whatsoever even when one of our party's luggage was not put on the plane at Gatwick and never arrived until a week later only once again to be told by the rep THERES NOTHING WE CAN DO. although I will say we went into Lambi where we booked our trips at half the cost with a couple, a Dutch lady Miranda and English lady Louisa.They were fantastic and by far the best , who also chased our luggage making phone calls every day until it was located.MANY THANKS .If you want to book any trips its about a 15 minute walk into Lambie you will find them on the right hand side of the road. Other then the room though cannot fault the hotel for food, cleanliness, friendliness.The beaches opposite the pool are not a very good standard but I believe this is because turtles breed there so cannot be changed or improved .So apart from luggage/room problem which we are still trying to sort out with Thomas Cook the hotel is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Check to see if you are in the old part of the hotel very very dated , also check under occupancy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice hotel, clean room (serviced every day) and brilliant friendly staff both in reception, entertainment and the pool bar. Special mention for the best barman/waiter in the world Bill. Would I go again, of course !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed a super holiday at the Pelagos hotel, thanks to all the staff of the hotel who made our stay as it should be, super.
Special thanks go out to the superb entertainment team, Alex (crazy sports guy), Michael (the voice), Stefan (little one with a big heart), the lovely Dominica (the way she moves) and their team leader Boris (the fireman), you all really know how to "move" the guests!!

André, Anita, Rens and Eline

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelagos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Suites Hotel

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelagos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pelagos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Hotel Kos Town
Pelagos Suites Hotel Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelagos Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.