We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuvee Restaurant

Cuvee Restaurant
Lambi Beach, Kos Town, Greece
+30 2242 022440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 173 Restaurants in Kos Town
Price range: $28 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cuvee : " a specific mix of exclusive blends of grapes and wines"Our chef invites you to a gastronomic journey, led by the characteristics of each local ingredient and the freedom of his creativity.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A great restaurant at a great hotel. Everything I ate here was fantastic and well priced. If you're not staying at the hotel, it is worth the trek out to experience the dining here. It's imaginative, fresh and beautifully presented. Yum!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor about Cuvee Restaurant! We are very pleased to know you had a memorable dining experience with us and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Thank you for the feedback and your kind support on building our reputation.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    4
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I dined here a couple of months back and was speaking to my wife about our dinner here recently and I wanted to leave a review for Cuvee. We also stayed in the Aqua Blu Hotel and I have to say that both were extremely good experiences. Like the hotel, the restaurant is modern and the staff is super professional and knowledgeable. Our waiter recommended some local white wine to accompany our dinner. We had the chef's tasting menu, but from the quality of the ingredients I feel safe to assume that the other menu dishes are just as amazing. We had soup and salad starters, then lamb chops, a risotto and an excellent chocolate mousse dessert. I recommend Cuvee highly, especially for a romantic date. You can sit indoors or out. The restaurant is just a 5-minute drive from Kos Old Town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear David,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about Cuvee Restaurant. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable and romantic experience in our restaurant and that you enjoyed the degustation menu and local wine!
Thank you once again for the detailed review and for helping us expand our reputation as a new hotel and restaurant. Your feedback has been truly precious!
All the best and hope we get the chance to host you again at Cuvee Restaurant on a future visit to Kos island.
Maria Strati , Hotel Manager Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Gourmet Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were on vacation at the Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa and decided to stay at the hotel for dinner all days. What a decision: my wife and I gain 5 kg during our stay :-).

All meals (starters, main cources and desserts) were excellent: fresh, delicious and surprising! I know some good michelin starred restaurants arould the world (my wife and I like first class dinners) and the meals at the CUVeE restaurant were like this! The surprise were the combination of different ingredients like the strawberries with the rocket in the Feta Cheese Tempura starter or strawberries in the Shrimps Risotto. And not to forget the perfect dessert for people who like sweet desserts: Choco-Lovers! And the absolut amazing are meet meals (also at the beach restaurant) because Stamatis likes low-temperature cooking and everything was optimally browned and succulently tendered.

These 18 days were for us a real gourmet journey!

Thanks to Stamatis and his team.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Peter,
Thank you very much for your lovely review on trip advisor regarding your dining experiences in Cuvee Restaurant during your recent long stay in Aqua Blu! We are very glad you enjoyed and appreciated our gastronomy and also very proud we had the privilege of hosting you 18 consecutive evenings in our restaurant!!!
Thank you again for your kind review and really hope we get the chance to welcome you back next season!
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gastronomic Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We, as the ultimate food lovers, are rather critical when it comes to restaurants and food. For our summer holidays we visited Kos for the first time and we stayed at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa for two weeks. Our very first dining experience on Kos was at Cuvée Restaurant and we were over the clouds immediately. We chose to have the Chef’s Menu, which was a 5-course surprise. Each and every dish that came out of the kitchen, led by the great Chef Stamatis Marmarinos, was indeed a great surprise. The dishes all tasted fabulous and the plates were made up like a painting! We were really curious about what Cuvée Restaurant could do and we were thrilled to further explore the menu. After this evening we had dinner every night for two weeks at Cuvée Restaurant. Since we cannot eat certain products, the Chef did not hesitate to adjust some of the dishes for us and to experiment with products he normally did not use in the kitchen. For us, this was a very valuable experience! During the day we could enjoy fantastic lunch dishes near the pool and several times a week a special dinner event took place at the hotel, like a BBQ, Food Stories with each week a different main product, and a Meze evening with delicious tapas dishes. We dined with so much pleasure and fun at Cuvée Restaurant and we can truly say that Cuvée Restaurant is a real gastronomic joy and we cannot wait to dine there again! Third stop this year: October ninth!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Jordi,
Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor regarding your dining experiences at Cuvee Restaurant during your 2 week stay at Aqua Blu! We rarely get guests who dine EVERY evening at our restaurant, as they also want to explore the island, but truth is, there aren't any similar places at such gastronomical level in Kos town! We are extremely glad you enjoyed and appreciated your dining experiences with us and we really look forward to welcome you back at Cuvee and Aqua Blu at the end of October for more and new gastronomical journeys!!!!
Thank you once again for your kind review and recommendation of Cuvee Restaurant on trip advisor.
All the best and see you soon, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Culinary perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I knew that, when we were about to visit Aqua Blu Hotel in Kos that it is a top notch hotel. What I didn't know is the wondeful and completely unexpected surpise that was waiting behind the kitchen doors of the Cuvee in house restaurant. Any words that try to narrate this culinary experience would not be enough, so I will just simply say that this is art for all senses. After dining there the first night of our stay, we decided that it would be a total waist of time to dine anywhere else, as we wanted to try all the dishes of the menu (besides how can you top perfection?).
I so look forward to going back again! This whole hoteling experience is impeccable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Cuvee Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review about Cuvee Restaurant during your stay in Aqua Blu this April 2013. It is a great pleasure for us to know you appreciated our gastronomy and that you had memorable culinary experiences in our restaurant.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your gastronomical journeys on trip advisor and look forward to welcome you back again sometime soon in our hotel and Cuvee restaurant.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cuvee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuvee Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.