We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasteful creperie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bitter Sweet

Bitter Sweet
Apellou 19 | Palia Poli, Kos Town 85300, Greece
0030 22420 23616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 172 Restaurants in Kos Town
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Creperie
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
GREECE
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“tasteful creperie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

we took our breakfast in bitter sweet and we loved it! The decoration was beautiful, great music, the service was very friendly and quick. we tried the sweet and salty crepes was tasteful all products were fresh and the store was very clean!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the crepe with vegetables which was lovely my friends had the salad tuna and chicken unusual presentation but very tasty nice setting with a garden in the middle of Kos town would've liked to try the sweet crepes but we were too full.......maybe next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“bitter sweet creperie, best greek cuisine, greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were in the old town of kos when we noticed this beautiful establishment. The decoration inside is nice build from wood and stone. the musice is nothing sort of excellent. I personally tried their bisquit/chocolate crepe and i must say it was very tasteful. We had a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean place. The staff were lovely and my husband had a lively long island ice tea there. They didn't mind when i changed my mind. Steps up to the loo was a bit steep but they were clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely decor but way too overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The decor of this place is one of the best on the island. Attention to detail has not been spared on the bar and restaurant, great back lighting on the drinks and a rustic contemporary feel. However, way too overpriced and too many staff trying to drag the punters in. This place has huge potential, but needs to maintain a less franchise feel, one barman would have done it, and lowering the prices is a must do .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitter Sweet also viewed

 

Been to Bitter Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitter Sweet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.