We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lenaki to your Saves list
Lenaki
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Apollonos Str., Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Booked a holiday with a friend (29 and 32) looking for a relaxing break away. The Lenaki apartments didnt disappoint.
The apartments were basic, but had everything needed (toaster, kettle and couple of cooking rings), and were as expected for this star rating in Greece. The cleaners came in everyday so the room was spotless.
The grounds were really well kept. There were plenty of sunloungers around the pool. There werent any kids staying while we were there, but there was a kids pool, and a play area.
The staff were lovely, helpful, but not too pushy. The bar area was good, offering snacks and drinks. They had a Bingo night while we were there, which was a bit of fun and a chance to chat to other people (I think there are probably more events once the season gets going, but we went in June). While we were there the guests were mainly couples of all ages, and a couple of small groups.
The apartments are around 15 mins walk away from the harbour at Kos. I would recommend hiring a push bike to do a bit of exploring and get your bearings. We hired from Ideal cycles at the end of the road for 5 euros a day. There are cycle paths around the harbour and town.
The only slight downside to these apartments is that noise tended to travel at night. Not really a problem as most people are considerate. But if you are a light sleeper you might want to take ear plugs just in case. There was a noisy group of girls staying while we were there (screaming and shouting in the early hours), but after a second night the apartment owners asked Thomsons to move them elsewhere. Not that they were against people going out and having a good time - we came in at 4am one night and the bar was still open!!
Overall lovely quite apartments, nice and friendly, ideal to laze by the pool all day, or to use as a base to explore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

These apartments are very good value. They are not five star nor do they cost five star prices. They are kept clean, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The pool is clean. Everything works. There are a few odd signs here and there such as no personal electric fans allowed, no wifi and only two rolls of loo roll per apartment, but hey don’t be put off by this. I have stayed in every type of hotel across the world and if you want great value without compromising too much this place is just the ticket. (Free Wifi is widely available in town) I think those that have complained here probably expected more for their money which in my opinion is pushing it a bit. . ! The walk into town is about fifteen minutes. We hired a scooter so no problem here. I would recommend this place if you want reasonable quality at a reasonable price, with great staff. We used holidaytaxis.com for our transfer. They proved to be first class. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

just returned from Lenaki Apts in Kos after a 2 week stay booked through Thomsons. The apartment complex is set back from the town , about 15 min walk and this was one of the reasons for us choosing it , to have a little peace in the evening . The gardens & pool area are lovely , well kept with bananas , lemons and apricots growing at the back . Its a shame I can't say the same for the apartment itself . True , they are clean and not uncomfortable , if you don't spend a lot of time in them - which is usually the case on our holidays ; however the kitchen facilities were not adequate . There was the absolute bare minimum , 3 lots of knives ,forks & spoons , plates etc - no extras . The only other utensils were a bottle opener and a fish slice ! The cooker , a 2 ring belling had very dodgy wiring ( black onto white , taped up for good measure !!) and it knocked our power off on more than one ocassion when trying to cook on it , having then to have it reset . Needless to say we didn't try to cook too much , but you should be able to prepare a breakfast or light lunch in relative safety! The toaster switch was also damaged and had to be handled with care . We only had 1 sink plug and it didn't fit either sink , which was quite funny - at first , then just a pain . The cleaning staff were very good & changes beds/towels regularly.Our next door neighbours also had problems with their kitchen and in particular the cooker again . Their first one caught fire , this was promptly replaced by a second with dodgy wiring just like ours . Beware if you are in apts at the front of complex (ours no;4) very noisy neighbours accross road , play very loud music from their rooftop regularly between hours of 8 - 12 at night (6 times while we were there ) so much for relaxation in the evening !! This could be a real pain if you were trying to settle young childen at night or just wanted to sit on veranda for a bit . I'm afraid we were a bit disappointed with Lenaki but not Kos itself . We had a good holiday overall but I shall write to Thomson ref their rating and H & S at Lenaki ; we have been away with Thomson several times before and this is not their usual standard .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We are a family with an 11yr old & a 21yr old. When we arrived at The Lenaki apartments,we were pleasantly surprised.We received a warm welcome & were impressed with our room. Our son was more than happy with the pool table & the 'football pitch area'.We loved the surroundings & everywhere was kept immaculately clean & tidy.These apartments are family run- Maria generally does the 'day shift' & Steve, the 'evening shift'. Mum & Dad are very much part of everything & cannot do enough for you. When there was a BBQ we mentioned that we were vegetarian & no sooner said than done, an alternative was offered which was home-cooked especially for us.We enjoyed laughter, hospitality & relaxation. We will certainly be going back again!! The Lenaki are situated a comfortable 15 minute walk to the Harbour where you will find plenty of restaurants, bars & shops. Kos Town is a great place to stay as it has something for everyone.There are also plenty of boat trips on offer- we went to Patmos by The Flying Dolphin & visited the cave where John heard The Revelations. We also went by ferry to Nisyros, the volcanic island & walked on a live volcano! If you hire a car, be sure to visit Plaka (near the airport) & walk amongst the peacocks.
We have been visiting different islands in Greece since 1992 & would say these are the most friendly & hospitable apartments we have stayed at.
Thank you again Maria & Steve (& Dad &' Princess') for making our stay so pleasurable..PS Love to Brian the Cat!
Caz, Nigel, Emily & Nick CRAIG FAMILY x

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Couldn't have asked for more. What a lovely place the Lenaki is. Clean & spacious & just short walk away from the hustle & bustle of Kos Town with its pictureque harbour & narrow beach. Just how we like it....bars & resteraunts all with a veiw of the harbour or the sea. Thanks to Steve & family for making our stay in Kos so pleasurable.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piemonte
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

I booked this apartment on internet, so I was really doubtful about it, but when I arrived at Lenaki I was really surprised. The apartment was small but well equipped. There was also the air conditioner! All around there are many nice gardens and a pool. everything is cleaned and the landers are very friendly. the location is also pretty good because it's just 15 minutes far from kos town by walking. But i was really surprised when a friend came to visit us and the night watchman didn't let him enter (we ask him if it was possible just for 5 minutes!). the following nights he kept checking our room because he was afraid we had some guests in our room (he stayed out of our balcony!!!!!) . He was very rude in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Apartments are basic but clean, the staff are rude, cheeky, especially Steve who told me he "could not be bothered" Kos is a lovely town but they do not cater for british people, there is no nightlife, please please go somewhere else you will be disapponted!!! PLEASE DONT GO - YOU DESERVE BETTER!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenaki 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.