We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music all the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Aeolos Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Aeolos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box : 117 | Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 49 hotels in Kos Town
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Music all the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice place, food ok, service ok, but don't expect to relax at the swimming pool : the DISCO (yes, sound loud like in a disco) starts at 9.00 am and finishes at 12.00 pm !!! for animation they told me ! The only quiet place is the beach where the sound of wales covers (not completely) the sound of the disco. Does Greek people ignore they are individual hearers ? Or they are deaf ? Terrific and very agressiv for me. Next time, I will verify that the choosen hotel has a silence strategy !

Room Tip: If you like quietness, avoid the places near the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    19
    7
    16
See reviews for
20
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neufelden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice mixture of guests (age, nationality, couples/families/...), very nice food, very friendly service, no hectic or hustle and bustle and just relaxing due to be outside of any mass-holiday village/area (or on the border of Kos town if you want to say that) with our girls (7 and 8).

Room Tip: We enjoyed a bungalow with view to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Lets start with positiv things: Already at the Arrival, I felt myself good. The Lady (Maria) gaved me the needed Infos and was in general very suppoting during my whole Stay.
Details:
Food and Meals : In the Restaurant the Meal was very good and various. You have choice between Greek and Middle European Cuisine. Salat and Dessert where also very good and the choises are more then enough.
Service and Staff: Very pleasant und supporting.
Rooms: Clean and confortable.
General Comment: I enjoyed my stay very mutch and recommand this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever visited. Although the building and swimming pool are ok, the overall situation was totally awful. First thing, the food is so disgusting it make you want to puke day and night. How long will they keep that antipathic and incapable chef? The service is very low and can only rate of that of a 1-star hotel. The air-cond doesn't work (although it's 35°C) because it will only start on 1st of July (we were mid-June), we were awakened by lousy and respectless staff every morning (maids talking loudly at each other from their respective rooms down yours, gardener using a machine at 9.30 a.m. to cut the tiny bits of grass on the pathway, or digging in front of your door at the same time). The hotel is crowded with German and old people who seem to lead the schedule with breakfast being served from 7.30 to 10 am! I thought I was on holiday and could sleep a bit in the morning. I must have been wrong.
I will never again go there and will never again use the service of a cheap travel agency!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vitaliano, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

What can I say for Aeolos Beach...? Just SUPERB!
Me and my husband found exactly what we were looking for...
A really nice hotel with piece full surroundings among nature (not far at all, from the city though), on a spectacular beach! I won't say anything for the view nor the sunset..I am speechless...!!!You have to see it by your own.What else do you need??!!! Plenty of sun and a sandy beach and I am satisfied!
The personnel was really friendly, kind and helpful as well.
Congratulations also to the cleaning service.
Keep up the good work , I hope to see you all again next year!

Janis U.K

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zalec, Slovenia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

The hotel (the whole building) is ok, clean...staff is very kind and polite, the food is excelent! We have no complaints, we had unforgettable holidays there! :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

We certainly expected more from 4 stars hotel. We saw pictures on the Internet and everything seemed perfect. But when we got there... There is no beach i.e. there is but it is not sandy beach. It is dirty with rocks and sea grass. You cannot leave your towel on it. Air conditionig is on twice a day, from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m., and from 9 p.m. to 1a.m. There is no air conditioning in the restaurant . Or maybe it is but it does not work.
Food is terrible and almost always the same. We spent there 11 days and for 11 days food was the same. Only 4 different dishes and if you are late for dinner you can just take what is left (usually what no one wants) And you must tell them when you will come for dinner, because there are two possibilities from 7 p.m. or 8.30 p.m. I have never heard about it.
Pool is open from 8a.m to 8 p.m. No night swimming.
If you want coffee before breakfast that is impossible. You can only have coffe at pool bar and it opens at 10 a.m. Beach taverna opens at noon.
The hotel is clean. Towels are old so bring your own.
Waiters are very frendly and talkative. They speak 3 foreign languages. And there is animation team in the hotel. It is ok for retired people. You can play bingo and darts with them.
All in all good place for small children and the old. But 4 star hotel should certainlt offer more to its guests.

  • Liked — it was clean
  • Disliked — old firniture
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Aeolos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aeolos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box : 117 | Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aeolos Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Aeolos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Beach Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Beach
The Aeolos Beach Hotel Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aeolos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.