We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low budget hotel in kos town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Yiorgos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Yiorgos to your Saves list
Hotel Yiorgos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Harmilou 9, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Kos Town
Athens, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“low budget hotel in kos town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Yiorgos is a low budget hotel in KOS town. It is near the seaside and close to center of the town. You can rent a bicyle , just opposite, and have a nice sightseeing. The room is plain , clean and basic furnitured. The breakfast is over the standard of the hotel category. The insulation of the room is not the strong point of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
30
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Been at kos town, searching for a budget, centered, and best value hotel for quite long time.
me and my friend chose the hotel, for giving a good answer to the above demands.
the hotel is about 10-15 min of walking for the bars street, close to the center, has a bus station nearby, as well a supermarket, few shops of car rending - and everything a traveler is being need to.
we did a lot of mess, and yet, everything was still clean and tidy, no matter what hour we got up.
we enjoyed the hotel, and paid a funny price - excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel provides good basic accommodation at bargain prices in Kos Town.

Location: at the end of the sea-front promenade in Kos Town, about 15/20 minutes walk from the ports/main restaurant area. It is a quiet spot, but a few meters away from the beach.

The room was simple but functional. The furniture was outdated, but - given the very low prices that you can find for this hotel on the main booking sites - the room still represents very good value for money. The showers should definitely be improved though, as the water tends to overflow onto the floor very easily (the curtains are not adequate).

Breakfast was a simple affair, served for 2 hours only until 9;30, I believe. Better selection and longer serving hours would certainly be beneficial, but I imagine they would come with a higher room price tag.

This is a simple, family-run hotel with very friendly owners and I would recommend it for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klooga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very good location (not in the center, not too far from the center, near the sea), friendly staff. Price was definitely reasonable. It was fine for me, that the beach areas were far, 'cause I like to walk. All necessary vendors near by (markets, pharmacy, etc).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel in a good location in Kos city, strongly recommend this place to all other guests. Wi-fi is good, and breakfast is adequate. If I came back to Kos I would return to this hotel without hesitation. Please ask Dimitri for frappe/coffee or a drink from the bar. Prices are great value and you are always greeted with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Victoria Park, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A great small family hotel in Kos town, just a few steps from the beach and Marina of Kos. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great value for money, short distance to everything and very clean! Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed two nights in this hotel and we have been very satisfied. The location is perfect, rooms are comfortable and very clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Yiorgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yiorgos

Address: Harmilou 9, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yiorgos 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Yiorgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yiorgos Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Yiorgos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.