We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Kos Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 6 Nts from 1st April 2013 . The hotel is spotless and very well looked after! The maids clean the room and change the bed every day. Towels are provided by the pool each day- one less thing to pack! Buffet breakfast is great with plenty choice. We had a sea view room , lovely view. A bit disappointed there wasn't really a beach as I was looking forward to lying in that some days . The hotel is a good 30 min walk into kos town which is good during day but at night can be abit of a chilly walk. It's 7euro each way into town . The drinks and snacks at hotel are quite pricey but the cocktails are AMAZING, compliments to the bar man George! Amazing guy! Very talented! We never ate at the restaurant as they only serve gourmet food and there wasn't much choice for the fussy eater .
Overall very nice stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Hannah,
Thank you so much for your kind review and nice comments. Being our first guest in the hotel for 2013 season, we are really happy to realize we were up to your expectations.
The beach unfortunately due to our early season opening was impossible to have ready as the rain and wind would have damaged our set up. We are actually working on that now that the weather allows us to do so.
As per our a la carte restaurant menu, we actually have a big variety of choices at different range of prices and also our pool bar menu available from 11am until 23pm providing an alternative with less sophisticated dishes than the ones served at Cuvee restaurant.
We aim in Aqua Blu to become a gastronomical destination amongst others, so we have selected a group of very talented and well known Greek Chefs with international experience and important gastronomical culture, who blend authentic local ingredients combining a Greek modern inspiration with international influences.
We once again thank you for your feedback and really hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Aqua Blu sometime soon.
Best Regards and wishes for a lovely and sunny summer.
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    54
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
241
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Loved my week at Aqua Blu, from the second we stepped out of the cab into the warm night air we we made to feel very welcome. Great staff - amoungst the best I have ever encountered. We tried everything from the restuarant to the spa and were never disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time after all these months to write a review about your stay in Aqua Blu this past first season! We are really happy to know that even at this early opening stage we managed to fulfil your expectations. We would be delighted to see you back this coming season and try to create another memorable experience for you and your loved ones! Wishing you the best for 2013!
Kind Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We could not fault this hotel, even though the surrounding area is average.
Staff fantastic, very interactive from reception to bar to dining. Nothing was a problem.
We didnt use the spa facilities except for haircuts, but the area is clean, neat and has a true spa feel about it.
Pool is great, big, plenty of chairs, beds, no pressure from other guests.
The hotel is best suited for couples, irrespective of age, though there were a few kids about.
A must, rent a bike and cycle to from the town/marina area, easy flat and bike paths make it safe.
We will return.

Room Tip: Don't hold back on the better rooms with pool off your room, very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at this first season of Aqua Blu and you appreciated our effort to do our best to satisfy your needs for a pleasant holiday. Aqua Blu is indeed a couple’s hotel and as per this season we will only accept children over 13 years old, so as to provide more tranquility to couples visiting, but also avoid making families feel awkward in such a relaxing environment without any facilities for their young children. Nevertheless, we do have our 5 star sister property 800 meters away, Pelagos Suites, targeted for families with full time organized activities and entertainment for our young friends! Once again thank you for your kind review and really wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel+Spa on your next visit to Kos!
Best regards and wishes for a happy, sunny and prosperous 2013!
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and nice. There is a large swimming pool, the sunbeds are spacious and seem sofas.
Our room hasn't the private pool, but it has a lot of other comforts. The style of the whole hotel is modern and nice.
The hotel is situated outside the center of Kos and it's very easy to get around from the hotel.
The hotel is also excellent dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent very kind review about your stay in Aqua Blu this past September. Hope we get the chance to have you back once again at the Aqua Blu sometime in the near future.
All the best,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened back in June, this is a beautiful place and would recommend to anyone looking for a small beautifully appointed place to stay! Maria the manager couldn't have been more helpful and the staff generally were very very helpful. Our only critisism is not of the hotel but the airport and travel arrangements which were poor in my view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments on your review about your stay at the Aqua Blu this June! It has been nothing but a pleasure for us to do our best to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. As per your traveling arrangements, dont hesitate to let us arrange them for you on your next visit!
Thank you once again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel, with its very well orgonized managment and kind staff. The food was amazing. It was such a great experience and we would definitely go once again, We appreciateall the amazing servises they had provided us, and a special thanks to maria and nikos.
davoud and khatereh

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Davoud and Khatereh,
Thank you very much for your very kind review. The pleasure was all ours! So nice to hear you had such a great experience at the Aqua Blu and can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
Warm Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Overall, we had a faultless stay at the Aqua Blu hotel, which is a great option for those seeking a tasteful and relaxing boutique experience in Kos. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help and accommodate us (particularly Soteris, Nadia and the manager Maria). Our room was nicely decorated, a good size (with plenty of storage), with a decent view. The bathroom is within the room itself with little privacy, so a point to note if people plan to share with friends. There are a good selection of facilities as well: a spa with a great treatment menu (London prices, although there are often special offers), gym, really tasty restaurant serving a great breakfast (although dinner was on the expensive side) and a nice pool area. Location wise, the hotel is about 15-20 minutes cycle away from Kos Town (longer if walking, less if taking a taxi), which suited us perfectly as we did not want to be so close to the centre. The hotel has a trendy but romantic atmosphere, and so I would say it was more suited to adults only - there were one or two people that had babies with them, and they looked a bit out of place. The only criticism of the hotel (as others have said) is that the beach is disappointing (quite dirty, lots of seaweed, windy, pebbley). In fairness, the hotel only opened in April, and perhaps they will focus on cleaning up the beach once they get a bit more established (the well proportioned pool area is a great alternative in the meantime). All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for getting in the trouble to provide such a detailed review. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay at the Aqua Blu on our first season. It is absolutely true that being open since the end of April 2012, it was for us a pilot season to observe and realize the best ways to operate this hotel according to the needs of our guests and their kind feedback. As you correctly mention on your review this is more an adults only hotel and as a result we have adopted an adults only policy for this coming season. As you also very correctly mention we are indeed trying to find the best ways to make sure the beach looks more tidy and clean. The stronger breeze on the corner of the island, where we are located, (even if very pleasant during the hot summer months),doesnt help much with the seaweed coming out of the sea, even if our beach boy was working hard since early morning to clean it up before guests started their day. Nevertheless, we can assure you, we are planning to work very hard this coming season to keep the area around the hotel and the part of the beach in front of the hotel in the best condition possible.
Thank you once again for your review and hope we get the chance to receive you back in Aqua Blu in the near future.
Best Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.