We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Kos town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best in Kos town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and nice. There is a large swimming pool, the sunbeds are spacious and seem sofas.
Our room hasn't the private pool, but it has a lot of other comforts. The style of the whole hotel is modern and nice.
The hotel is situated outside the center of Kos and it's very easy to get around from the hotel.
The hotel is also excellent dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent very kind review about your stay in Aqua Blu this past September. Hope we get the chance to have you back once again at the Aqua Blu sometime in the near future.
All the best,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    54
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
246
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened back in June, this is a beautiful place and would recommend to anyone looking for a small beautifully appointed place to stay! Maria the manager couldn't have been more helpful and the staff generally were very very helpful. Our only critisism is not of the hotel but the airport and travel arrangements which were poor in my view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments on your review about your stay at the Aqua Blu this June! It has been nothing but a pleasure for us to do our best to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. As per your traveling arrangements, dont hesitate to let us arrange them for you on your next visit!
Thank you once again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel, with its very well orgonized managment and kind staff. The food was amazing. It was such a great experience and we would definitely go once again, We appreciateall the amazing servises they had provided us, and a special thanks to maria and nikos.
davoud and khatereh

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Davoud and Khatereh,
Thank you very much for your very kind review. The pleasure was all ours! So nice to hear you had such a great experience at the Aqua Blu and can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
Warm Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Overall, we had a faultless stay at the Aqua Blu hotel, which is a great option for those seeking a tasteful and relaxing boutique experience in Kos. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help and accommodate us (particularly Soteris, Nadia and the manager Maria). Our room was nicely decorated, a good size (with plenty of storage), with a decent view. The bathroom is within the room itself with little privacy, so a point to note if people plan to share with friends. There are a good selection of facilities as well: a spa with a great treatment menu (London prices, although there are often special offers), gym, really tasty restaurant serving a great breakfast (although dinner was on the expensive side) and a nice pool area. Location wise, the hotel is about 15-20 minutes cycle away from Kos Town (longer if walking, less if taking a taxi), which suited us perfectly as we did not want to be so close to the centre. The hotel has a trendy but romantic atmosphere, and so I would say it was more suited to adults only - there were one or two people that had babies with them, and they looked a bit out of place. The only criticism of the hotel (as others have said) is that the beach is disappointing (quite dirty, lots of seaweed, windy, pebbley). In fairness, the hotel only opened in April, and perhaps they will focus on cleaning up the beach once they get a bit more established (the well proportioned pool area is a great alternative in the meantime). All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for getting in the trouble to provide such a detailed review. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay at the Aqua Blu on our first season. It is absolutely true that being open since the end of April 2012, it was for us a pilot season to observe and realize the best ways to operate this hotel according to the needs of our guests and their kind feedback. As you correctly mention on your review this is more an adults only hotel and as a result we have adopted an adults only policy for this coming season. As you also very correctly mention we are indeed trying to find the best ways to make sure the beach looks more tidy and clean. The stronger breeze on the corner of the island, where we are located, (even if very pleasant during the hot summer months),doesnt help much with the seaweed coming out of the sea, even if our beach boy was working hard since early morning to clean it up before guests started their day. Nevertheless, we can assure you, we are planning to work very hard this coming season to keep the area around the hotel and the part of the beach in front of the hotel in the best condition possible.
Thank you once again for your review and hope we get the chance to receive you back in Aqua Blu in the near future.
Best Regards,
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here in October 2012, when the hotel was running a 50% off offer at the end of the season. We had a brilliant stay, which was such a relief having abandoned our original holiday in Turkey where we had felt very unsafe, and paid for this hotel as well. We are so pleased we did, as the hotel was beautiful and well worth the full rate.

Pool is gorgeous, staff very attentive and the breakfast (included) was great. We had a lovely massage in the spa and used the hammam, sauna and experience showers which were lovely, We alos loved renting biked for the say (arranged by the hotel) and cycling round the island. The beach is across the main road and quite small, but we loved being by the pool in the lovely loungers.

Rooms were great- the only thing to mention is we has double not twin rooms and the bathrooms are very open plan to the main room! Not sure if the twins are the same, but worth mentioning if you would like some bathroom privacy.

The hotel is about a 7-8 euro taxi from the main town and takes 5 minutes or so. The main town had lots of nice cafes, restaurants and bars plus plenty of touristy shopping in the evening. Main beach is pretty grim and we avoided it, with the exception of 3 or 4 cafes at the far right of the beach if you are looking out to sea.

Overall lovely stay and would definately recommend it if visiting Kos.

Room Tip: Worth aksing for sea facing, and about a more private bathroom if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent hotel and service, few rooms. If possible ask for a sea view, also there are rooms with their own small 2x3 pool. Not sure it is an advantage. It's nicer to sit by the pool.
The only down side was the evening menu it was very fancy with minimal variety it did
not fit all our party, so we skipped it and opted for the food in town.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

AquaBlu Hotel

The Hotel is good - however not perfect...

The pictures that you can see on the homepage are very nice and "clever made". The hotel is NOT on the beach! In between is the northern entry road to Kos. You will have motobikes, quads and buses the whole day and night. We've been to that beach only once - it's not a place to be! The surrounding is dirty, very small, extremely windy and the water full of seaweed or algues. However it's only 100m to get there.

If you take a pool suite, be advised that the signature suites are facing EAST - so will have no sun after 1PM. The pool suites facing west are nice & big enough... On the one hand great, that you get the sun the whole afternoon, on the other hand there is NO shadow. We asked for umbrellas - not possible. Your sunbed is a SUNBED only and just 1.5m next to your neighbours sunbed. The suite is cleaned within 10 minutes... Too fast to be really clean!

The food/buffet is good but small! During breakfast you can choose from different omelettes etc. The Dinner-Buffet is 25€ and you have the choice of one meat & one fish per night combined with potatoes, rice or noodles. Very very small choice of salads, cheese and desert...
By the way, 100 & 200m down the road are supermarkets - here you will get a water for 70cent (3€ in the Hotel) and beer for 1,20€ (5€ in Hotel).


If you know those facts, there will be no negative surprises and you'll have a nice stay at the AquaBlu Hotel because the staff is friendly, the hotel really nice and worth a visit...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.