We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice new hotel but no slh standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stuttgart
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice new hotel but no slh standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

new design hotel with nice facilities but some litte problems. just returned from one week stay and the staff hast some service problems in high season. breakfast is really terrible because everything on the small little buffet is always empty. you wait and fight for food. not very nice. cleanliness is rather on the average to poor level so dont expect the slh standards you know from asia. service could be improved.

Room Tip: all rooms nice, please be aware that the pool suite is on the lower level so no great view there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay last July 2012 in Aqua Blu. It is true we had some issues regarding service last year as it was the first year of operation and we were trying hard to find the right way and people to improve our service and standards. Thankfully we managed to do so on time and with your kind feedback and observations we closed with a very successful first year after all. It would be great to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future, so we could get the chance to make it up for any inconvenience on your first experience but mostly for you to realize that we have seriously considered your comments and constructive feedback.
Best Regards and warm wishes for a lovely summer!
Maria Strati, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    54
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
246
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We visited this hotel in June and had a fantastic time. Unfortunately my mother was taken ill so we only stayed 4 nights in a pool room. When we arrived we were welcomed by the Hotel manager Maria who does a brilliant job. The Hotel is new so Maria was there to support her team and make sure any teething problems were sorted. We both used the SPA and  had some fantastic treatments. We found all of the staff tentative, frendly and nothing was a problem including the chief who is only too pleased to cook your special request. We will defiantly return to finish our holiday.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Relaxing holidays in smooth atmosphere; new hotel in chicque architecture with very good food (Greek style). Spectacular view to bodrum (turkey). Comfortable rooms - helpful staff. Good for couples - for kids it might be boring.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Openned 2 months ago this hotel has a very chicque arcitecture. Simple plain nevertheless in high quality. Sunset is gorgeous from the hotel.
Since it is a new hotel , service should be improved.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

new hotel, well designed . the rooms and the hotel facilities are great. the pool is very nice. the hotel is very quit and great for relax.ver nice spac (free) .the location is 20 minutes walking from the center of kos town, at the end of the landscape.no privet beach , but ver close to lambi beach.
recommended for couples who want relax and quit vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Fantastic 7 night stay at the Aqua Blu Hotel. The food in the fine dining restaurant was superb! Room were stylish and comfortable with wonderful sea (& sunset) views. Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. We had lovely relaxing treatments at the spa. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples looking for a relaxing stay with fine food and great staff. I have no doubt that we will return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensheim, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We just came back from our trip to KOS island (june 2012).
Staying at the newly opened Aqua Blu was a good decission, as this is a top rated SLH accomodation and only a view of them are located in greece.

Hotel:
Aqua Blu is very stylish, clean and comfy - the friendly staff gets 6 Stars for the real "feel home" effect. Rooms are nice and big and all have ocean view (some private pool). Room Service and Minibar is available.

Location:
Lambi is just a stroll away from Kos town but still laid back and relaxing quiet (rental bikes are a offered). A vew good restaurants and nice sandy beaches are in walking distance.
Trips to turkey are offered daily from the harbour, for those shopping Queens ...

Beach:
Housebeach was nice and flat and will be finally developed with a beach bar
On this site of Kos the ocean is much warmer than the southsite - even south is better for snorkeling and more secluded spots with some "private" bays.

Guests:
Singles and Couples with tender to some luxury - wouldn't recommend for family with young children as facilities are offered for SPA and no playground.

Relax factor:
5 Star

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.