We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely family run taverna on edge of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lithino

Lithino
1 Arch. Gerasimou Street, Kos Town 85300, Greece
22420 24693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 172 Restaurants in Kos Town
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“lovely family run taverna on edge of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

On the edge of Kos Town just by the prison! Fairly basic but couldn't fault the food. Average portions but very reasonable prices and charming service from the younger family members. Dined there twice and would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited this small taverna on a couple of occasions during our holiday due to the great food and service at a very reasonable price. When away we tend to eat at a different restaurant every night but we just had to eat here more than once! Having been to Kos for many years we have only recently begun to use this place but are so glad we did. Fresh fish, stifado, kleftiko, you name it they do it and do it very well. A mention must also go towards the staff, unfortunately I don't know them all by name but they all provide a wonderful service and keep my young son entertained when we visit!!!!! I only wish I had enough room to squeeze in a dessert, but hey ho there's always next year...

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Traditional Greek restaurant with traditional Greek welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great food. Very welcoming atmosphere. Home cooking and very reasonable prices. It hasn't got the views of the restaurants on the front but makes up for this with value and friendliness. Just off main walk from Psalidi to Kos town. Don't pass it by.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance as we cycled past going to the beach. It has a lovely traditional Greek tavern atmosphere, the food and service were excellent and the price good. We had a Grandmas special lamb which was wonderful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“... :) just MUST try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The place you MUST visit. Do not afraid that the restaurant is not at the main street. on the contrary - you MUST find that place and try the meal. it is not very far away of the main streets, by foot it is about 10 min.
If no one of visitor would be inside do not hesitate ask is a restaurant working or not ,this super nice, kind and friendly family definitely will be inside. so you definitely will have a supper dinner!
This is a family restaurant. I even do not want name it as a restaurant, cause you would feel like a home. the girl - waiter is sooooo friendly and nice. her mother and father are working there as well. they are cooking.
Few words about the meal.... it is FANTASTIC!!!!!!! such a fresh feel I have never ever tried.
Just go there ! ENJOY THE MEAL!!!
THANK YOU DEARS for a supper dinner we had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithino also viewed

 

Been to Lithino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.