We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“... :) just MUST try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithino

Lithino
1 Arch. Gerasimou Street, Kos Town 85300, Greece
22420 24693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 172 Restaurants in Kos Town
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“... :) just MUST try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The place you MUST visit. Do not afraid that the restaurant is not at the main street. on the contrary - you MUST find that place and try the meal. it is not very far away of the main streets, by foot it is about 10 min.
If no one of visitor would be inside do not hesitate ask is a restaurant working or not ,this super nice, kind and friendly family definitely will be inside. so you definitely will have a supper dinner!
This is a family restaurant. I even do not want name it as a restaurant, cause you would feel like a home. the girl - waiter is sooooo friendly and nice. her mother and father are working there as well. they are cooking.
Few words about the meal.... it is FANTASTIC!!!!!!! such a fresh feel I have never ever tried.
Just go there ! ENJOY THE MEAL!!!
THANK YOU DEARS for a supper dinner we had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“OK food, good service, not so great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The service was very friendly and the place had a local feel to it which was definitely a nice change from the usual tourist restaurants. The food however wasn't anything special, even though the it has to be said that the prices are extremely low so all in all decent value for your money.
Biggest problem for us having two small kids was to do with the location. The restaurant is by a busy road in the middle of no-where and there is little room for kids to walk around/play.
I wouldn't go back, but if you want a cheap, decent meal amongst some locals, then this could be wortwhile a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Made this our regular eating place...try the Dakos to start with it is wonderful.
Dimitris & Elevtheria ( the brother & sister ) are so friendly and helpful over menu choices.
I will without doubt go again next time we are in Kos !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lithino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant is a great place to eat. The staff are friendly and welcome their patrons whether on a first visit or a regular. We took our own teabags as they only had Earl Grey or fruit teas. We were happily given mugs of boiling water so we could make our own. The décor is as you would expect blue and white, and kept extremely clean. Its a little out of the way but well worth finding for a really delicious meal, and scrummy desserts! Honey cake ............. with ice cream.......... what better way to end a meal?
It really is a great place great food and great pricing!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fab fab fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

excellent little restaurant good is superb very friendly and CHEAP,
2 great meals 2 beers and one heavenly hony cake and ice crean 15 euros,
went 3 time and couldent be more happier, and just loved our little Elmaria
2 cups of boiling water for our own tea bags she was just great you must go to lithino for food you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithino also viewed

 

Been to Lithino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.