We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katerina 3 Island Cruise

Katerina 3 Island Cruise
Kos Harbour, Kos Town, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Activities in Kos Town
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Fun all round. Swimming, snorkelling, great lunch, plenty of room to sunbathe and we saw the dolphins playing. A bit of a trek to get to the boat but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    15
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diss
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Just come back from Kos and we did the 3 Island Tour on the Katrina. My son said, as we came back into harbour, "that was one of the best days of my life!". The boat is beautiful with lots of space to stretch it and relax. Captin Georgio and his crew are light hearted warm and fun. We stopped off at the first Island and snorkelled, then we ate a lovely Greek barbecue and then watched as a pod of dolphins appeared! Then they (the crew not the dolphins) came round with huge chunks of water melon, then they came round with a greek liqueur! They pulled out all the stops to keep the sense of fun alive, including taking pictures of us all doing the Titanic pose on the front of the boat.
We have been on this type of trip before whilst in Kos and this was by far the best and most reasonably priced one.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good value ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice to sunbathe on the side of the boat, but got soaked when big waves crashed over the top.
And.could not find anywhere else to.sit sandy beech nice but only stayed 1 hour,the stay at Kilimnos which is a dream place we stayed for 2 hours and had lunch and.sponge land where some cost 22 euros for 1, then we went to.the last uninhabited island where we swim in.the sea

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly Fun Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was by far the most fun day of our holiday. The other reviewers are not wrong! There were about 30 people on-board which was just about right, especially when other boats doing the same tour packed their passengers on like sardines. Unlike these other boats, we all had a sunbed each and a sunbed between each couple too, so you really do have your own little space. The staff were brilliant - you can tell that they really love their job which helped all on board enjoy the experience. The 3 islands were lovely and peaceful, but the real highlight for me was the dolphins! Some of the other boats went straight past them, but we stopped until the dolphins left. At one point they came right underneath the boat - fantastic! The staff made sure everyone was well-fed with a lovely bbq, freshly made donuts, juicy watermelons and reasonably priced drinks (and a free shot). The greek dancing (and the not-so-greek dancing) was really fun and we all got to dress up as pirates (just go with it - it's fun) Do not miss out on this fantastic and unique opportunity - you'll not regret it!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, West Lothian
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip thoroughly recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Did this trip whilst in Kos and it was the best day of our holiday. The crew are fantastic making sure everyone joins in and enjoys the trip. Stopped at 3 Islands where you can get off the boat and swim. One of the islands you can get off and shop or have something to eat. The fun had on board was great and the boat was not overcrowded like some. 25€ each is great value for an enjoyable fun day out in the sun. The only suggestion I have for the captain of the Katerina is it would have been good to have some information about where we were stopping and what coastlines we were seeing whilst sailing. I wasn't even aware of the island names or any history of the islands. This info would have been helpful. But a great day had by all so no complaints. Will definitely be back to Kos and to the katerina.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina 3 Island Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Katerina 3 Island Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katerina 3 Island Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.