We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Dragon

Twin Dragon
28 Averof Street, Kos Town 85300, Greece
+30 2242 024152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 161 restaurants in Kos Town
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the best Chinese food you will find anywhere.The family are warm ad friendly,Mother and father do the cooking,and the son Nikos runs the restaurant.We have tried all kinds of dishes,and they are all wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    14
    4
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“EXcellent- one to definitely try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

In Kos town near to the port we found this restaurant. We tried tried a variety of Chinese meals. All cooked and served to perfection. We enjoyed starters, meals and sweets. The wine was lovely and well priced.

We were a party of 2 adults and a 14 year old.

We can honestly say that we enjoyed every meal, returning on quite a few occasions throughout the holiday.

The view alone was worth a visit, but the relaxing friendly atmosphere made you want to return.
Will definitely be back next time in Kos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chinese delight in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I ate at Twin Dragons in Kos when we were on an extended holiday from Asutralia. We were really interested in tasting Asian cuisine in a European setting (other than England). The food was delicious, using really fresh produce and a wide range of dishes.
The location at the waters edge is gorgeous and the star view amazing. The staff here were so friendly and helpful. We had one young man serve us who had recently returned from overseas study to his home town. Really professional, great info about other places to see and things to do and high quality food.
The wine list was good too. Great Chinese food. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eating out Kos Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I would highly reccomend Twin Dragons Chinese Restaurant in Kos town and would rate it as the best I have come across outside England on my many travels. The food is superb, the staff genuine, welcoming, warm and friendly and the location by the waters edge is simply stunning. If you are ever in Kos town and you like Chinese food and enjoy quality eating out at very reasonable prices then don't miss this one.
Colin Mitchell, WAKEFIELD, U.K.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, kindness and high service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Its maybe in contrast with some other opinions here, but we have had some very good experiences with this restaurant ! we have eaten there 3 times in one week ! the staff was very friendly and immediately came to ask what we wanted to drink...and some later we could order very nice and tasty food...! We sat outside on the sea side and had a beautiful view, good for a romantic evening ! We know, in every country there are Chinese Restaurants and in every country the taste of the food is different, various... But the taste of the food in this restaurant was very nice and carefully prepared by the cook...Next time we will be back !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Twin Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Dragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.