We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in Kos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Deluxe Hotel to your Saves list
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nea Alikarnassos Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant in Kos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The photos don't lie. The hotel was fantastic. My wife and I stayed for two blissful weeks here at Diamond Deluxe. The Barstaff and the reception staff were most helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. Thanks especially to Katerina, Babis, Esta and Mario. The room was kept spotless by housekeeping and the buffet style meals were always plentiful and varied. If you get the chance for a special treat eat upstairs in the a la carte restaurant, little used but a great view at sunset and early evening

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in blocks 4 & 6 have sun terraces and loungers at poolside with the sunniest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read such a wonderful review, thank you so much for your lovely remarks on behalf of the whole team. I shall pass on your sweer mention of Babis, Asta and Mario , since I am sure it will make their day, it is truly uplifting to read such kind words.
Thank you, once again, very much for taking the time to post your review and we all surely hope to welcome and accommodate you back soon!

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    155
    70
    34
    14
See reviews for
127
440
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned after a fab weeks stay,the hotel is every thing it boasts and more even the weather was brill considering it was October. We booked a delux suite with private pool a bottle of red wine and fruit were waiting as we stepped in to the room which we spent no time opening sat outside and enjoyed perfect touch. It was my husbands birthday the next day and he did not want any fuss when we arrived back late that night from kos town a cake was waiting candles as well it was lovley they go the extra mile to make things perfect for you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review. I am very pleased that you decided to make Diamond part of your husband’s special birthday celebration and of course that you have enjoyed it from start to finish.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a great find. The room and hotel facilities were nicely maintained and very clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was varied and very nice but it was buffet morning, noon and night. The drinks were quite expensive but the rooms did have a fridge for storing a few bought in beers. The hotel is about 4k from Kos but we hired bicycles for 5 days for 15 euros which gave us a good opportunity to explore the island and nearby beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to your Diamond Deluxe Hotel.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a lady friend and before I went requested a twin room through both the tour operator and by email. However upon arrival at 1am, we were shown to a room with a double bed and no sofa. I phoned reception immediately who explained that they couldn't do anything at that time, but not to unpack and they would re-allocate us the next morning. They did exactly that and we were given a maisonette; very nice indeed. Also regarding the arrival time, most other guests received a complimentary meal in the room, we had an apple each! We didn't find that we should have had one until the last day and when we mentioned it was told that 'everyone who arrived at that time had a meal in their room' - we definitely did not - unless it was hidden under the bed!
The package we were on was full board - we found the food excellent, varied and so much of it! We found that on most days we only had 1 or 2 meals in the restaurant as we explored the island by catching a bus into the main town, then catching another up into the mountains to visit the smaller towns. Buses were comfortable and inexpensive, maximum cost was 3 Euros. One criticism of the restaurant was the price of the drinks. Wine was extortionate - the 3 cheapest of both red and white were unavailable (they were 19 Euros) so we had to pay 24 Euros per bottle. Tap water was not available and the charge for a bottle of table water was 2.5 Euros! The on site shop was slightly cheaper but you were not allowed to consume that either in the restaurant (understandable) or by the pool (bar area) and only in your room - very sociable!
Wine in Kos town was much cheaper at between 3 - 5 Euros a bottle.
The fitness room was not open until 9am - so if you fancied a workout before breakfast, you were unlucky as breakfast finished at 10am! Facilities were not particularly good either - 2 exercise bikes, 2 running machines, what looked like a rowing machine and a cross trainer.
All the pools were clean with a large number of sunbeds available at all times.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and rooms were cleaned daily. The bedding was cotton and the robes were comfortable and slightly naughty - see pic attached!
Air conditioning was excellent, there were flatscreen TVs and computers in every room also.
The bathroom I had was very nice, however the shower had a mind of its own and flooded the room every day. I was given a shower curtain on my last day! Towels are changed every day.
The staff are very efficient and friendly with two exceptions - the bar man in the evening was quite grumpy and one of the waiters was quite rude on a couple of occasions - but most of the time everyone was very nice.
We tried to book into the Italian restaurant one night, but there was nobody else in. Also while waiting, we leaned on the glass table at the front of the restaurant and it nearly fell on us - it is not at all stable and being glass could have been very dangerous especially if it had been a child.
On the whole, we really enjoyed out stay and would certainly recommend it to others, but having spoken to other guests as well - it is not really a 5 star hotel - glad we didn't pay the full asking price!
I believe that a newsletter is sent out to guests who have stayed there - but I have not received one although my friend did!
If someone has some money to invest - a good idea would be to open a small taverna within walking distance that offered different food and cheaper drinks - they would make a fortune - for the variety as well as the cheaper cost of drinks.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and either face the sea or the pool area. Ensure you ask for a twin room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure I read your review on your latest experience with us. I surely hope your next visit will be outstanding without any exception. To begin with, thank you for taking the time to write a review and to also speak to me about these issues during your stay.
We do take such matters and details extremely seriously, therefore rest assured your comments will be taken into serious consideration, we value our guests’ comments very highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience.
Meanwhile, I would like to kindly point out that we do place cold plates in every room for late arrivals, I assure you I will investigate the issue myself.
Moreover, the only reason you did not receive an email-newsletter is the fact that you probably did not leave your email at the reception when you checked in, while your friend did.
Regarding the prices, they are configured based on the environment and the level of the hotel and if you consider it, I believe there would be no reason to keep the bar open if everyone could buy and consume drinks from the shop. If you had a bottle of wine in the restaurant, you could always finish it at the bar.
To conclude, thank you once again for choosing Diamond Deluxe Hotel for your vacations. I will ensure your review will be addressed to the whole team.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon in order to create a flawless experience.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just spent a fortnight at this wonderful hotel in kos.the atmosphere within the hotel was conducive to us having a very relaxed holiday. The room we had was attractive and comfortable and the standard of housekeeping was excellent. The staff were helpful without being intrusive and an excellent source of information about the island that helped us to get the most out of our visit, especially when we hired a car and spent time exploring the island. Special thanks to Babis and Asta on the bar and Katerina - customer services who made sure we enjoyed our experience of his hotel. We would recommend it to friends and would love to return..

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have their own small terrace with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review.. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion concerning your latest experience in Diamond Deluxe Hotel, it is very much appreciated.
I will ensure to share your review with the team and i will especially pass on your sweet mention of Babis and Asta, since I am positive they will be delighted.
Furthermore, I would like to personally thank you for your kind words, it was my pleasure to meet you and I surely believe and hope your next visit will be outstanding as well! I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

weve have just had a week at this new hotel pure luxury 5* the service and the staff excellent nothink to much for the staff even the cleaner had a smile for use every morning and everyone welcomed you when they see you go into restuarant food was fab and plenty of choice for all tastes well we sat all week in the sun so relaxed that we forgot to go and see the sites "ha ha" we will have to go back and try and move ourselves

well done to all at diamond deluxe
defo a 5* hotel

Room Tip: check poolside with own terrece
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to find out that you have thoroughly enjoyed your vacations with us in Diamond Deluxe Hotel.
We are always delighted to see that guests have enjoyed every aspect of their vacations!
We sincerely hope and wish to have the chance to accommodate you once again in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a 14 night stay in room 305, double pool room at this lovely hotel.

Rooms - pool rooms with individual patio area and sun beds are probably the best choice as the hotel is planned around its extensive pool areas. Spotlessly cleaned daily by our friendly and efficient maid. A really great shower might seem a funny remark but ive stayed in quite a few Greek hotels so know this is a big plus. Free wired internet in the room, however this took a little effort to connect with not much help from reception at my first request to resolve.

Food - excellent in both quality, variety and service with a couple of themed nights per week. The restaurant did appear to have relaxed its no shorts for gentlemen policy mentioned by previous reviewers, not something i think they should persist with, however most guests chose to dress for dinner

Hotel facilities - didn't use the spa so cannot comment. Gym was only just adequate, 4 aerobic machines (cycle/running) one broken resistance machine and a small number of low weight dumbbells. Bar was as expensive as expected (50% more than bars in Kos town), did make great cocktails though but lacked a little atmosphere.

Beach - hotel beach is sandy but the first 5 yards into the sea is very stoney so 'crocks' required, gently shelving after that so ok for swimming but not much to see if snorkelling. Tigaki beach a few miles east was slightly better if you wanted to make the effort.

Out and about - located about 3kms from Kos town on a quiet road. Would recommend bicycle hire which Katerina at the hotel was able to organise for us, 20 euro for 7 days and a great way to see the area on the cycle tracks and quiet roads. Otherwise a half hourly bus into Kos was 1.60 euro, taxi was 9 euro. Plenty of bars and shops in Kos, liked blues brothers for cocktails. Also went to Therma beach by bus, 3 euro return from Kos Town.

Overall -excellent holiday at a top notch hotel which only failed to get 5 stars due to the initial internet/dvd issue, moderate gym and no late check out room available (yes i know this isn't always possible but the shared shower rooms weren't the best and as a result was slightly more irritated than i would have preferred on our last day) - that said i would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: pool rooms best, 601 and 602 got sun all day in October
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for much for taking the time to share your review with us.
Rest assured I shall pass on your notes to the team who always aim to please, in order to be taken into considation. Rest assured your comments are being dealt with accordingly and will be passed on for further discussion.
Thank you once again, very much, for taking the time to post your review and we all surely hope to welcome and accommodate you again in the nearest future.
I sincerely hope you would return in Diamond Deluxe Hotel for another visit in order to create a flawless experience.Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel

Address: Nea Alikarnassos Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi Italian Restaurant offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Escapio, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Deluxe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.