We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Deluxe Hotel to your Saves list
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nea Alikarnassos Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a 14 night stay in room 305, double pool room at this lovely hotel.

Rooms - pool rooms with individual patio area and sun beds are probably the best choice as the hotel is planned around its extensive pool areas. Spotlessly cleaned daily by our friendly and efficient maid. A really great shower might seem a funny remark but ive stayed in quite a few Greek hotels so know this is a big plus. Free wired internet in the room, however this took a little effort to connect with not much help from reception at my first request to resolve.

Food - excellent in both quality, variety and service with a couple of themed nights per week. The restaurant did appear to have relaxed its no shorts for gentlemen policy mentioned by previous reviewers, not something i think they should persist with, however most guests chose to dress for dinner

Hotel facilities - didn't use the spa so cannot comment. Gym was only just adequate, 4 aerobic machines (cycle/running) one broken resistance machine and a small number of low weight dumbbells. Bar was as expensive as expected (50% more than bars in Kos town), did make great cocktails though but lacked a little atmosphere.

Beach - hotel beach is sandy but the first 5 yards into the sea is very stoney so 'crocks' required, gently shelving after that so ok for swimming but not much to see if snorkelling. Tigaki beach a few miles east was slightly better if you wanted to make the effort.

Out and about - located about 3kms from Kos town on a quiet road. Would recommend bicycle hire which Katerina at the hotel was able to organise for us, 20 euro for 7 days and a great way to see the area on the cycle tracks and quiet roads. Otherwise a half hourly bus into Kos was 1.60 euro, taxi was 9 euro. Plenty of bars and shops in Kos, liked blues brothers for cocktails. Also went to Therma beach by bus, 3 euro return from Kos Town.

Overall -excellent holiday at a top notch hotel which only failed to get 5 stars due to the initial internet/dvd issue, moderate gym and no late check out room available (yes i know this isn't always possible but the shared shower rooms weren't the best and as a result was slightly more irritated than i would have preferred on our last day) - that said i would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: pool rooms best, 601 and 602 got sun all day in October
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for much for taking the time to share your review with us.
Rest assured I shall pass on your notes to the team who always aim to please, in order to be taken into considation. Rest assured your comments are being dealt with accordingly and will be passed on for further discussion.
Thank you once again, very much, for taking the time to post your review and we all surely hope to welcome and accommodate you again in the nearest future.
I sincerely hope you would return in Diamond Deluxe Hotel for another visit in order to create a flawless experience.Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    155
    70
    34
    14
See reviews for
127
440
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very relaxing week, in a wonderfully clean and spacious hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, with nothing too much trouble. Food was excellent, with plenty of variety to suit all tastes. Even though we were their in mid Oct the weather was great and thankfully not too hot, around 28c during the day and not oppresive in the evenings. Suggest if you are feeling a little more energentic you hire a bike and ride into Kos town, which is less than 3 miles away and a flat cycle path all the way into town. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a very relaxing, luxurious and quiet break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate that you took time to share your latest experience in Diamond Deluxe Hotel.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Diamond Deluxe Hotel once again!
Thank you, once again, very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review.

Kind regards,
Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A wonderful Hotel in a perfect location with the beach just across the road. The Hotel is beautiful with a number of pools to relax by or swim in, a spa, where I had a very relaxing massage. The hotel has a general feeling throughout of tranquility. My room was attractive, comfortable and very clean. The food was excellent and the staff were all friendly, helpful and gave a first class service. I certainly hope to return one day and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Glen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and for writing such remarkable comments regarding your recent stay at Diamond Deluxe hotel.
It was a pleasure to meet and accommodate you an we would be grateful to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing week here at the beginning of October. We found ALL the staff to be friendly, helpful and unfailingly polite, without being intrusive.
We were full board and the food was excellent - there were always traditional Greek options available which we loved. The puddings were delicious!
Drinks were a bit expensive, but the alternative is to drink in your room; we prefer to have wine with our meals and use the bar in the evenings so that was the choice we made.
Sunbeds were comfortable and plentiful though the pool was much too cold for my comfort! It would have been nice if the smaller pool was heated. The beach did look a bit 'end of season', but plenty of sunbeds and nice and peaceful.
Our room did have a partial sea view, but the road was in between. Though not too busy it did spoil the view a bit. Our patio was in shade until late afternoon, so we didn't use it at all. This didn't spoil our holiday though because the pool area was so nice.
The room was fine though the decor was a bit 'bling' for us and not very practical....the glass door to the bathroom was ok but then there was no hook to hang a robe; the towel ladder was very fashionable, but not good for drying towels; the round bed was too hard for us and the leather sofa uncomfortable. Quite surprised that the toilet in the public area also had a glass door!
Nice to have a bathrobe and slippers, though we did find the 'After Sex' robes amusing. My husband wondered if we were supposed to wear them round the pool area to show off!
The only entertainment was a D.J. on alternate nights. Unfortunately, he didn't play music suitable for the clientele and was too loud - it was noticeable that people left when he arrived (including us). I think a singer or pianist would have been nicer. Having said that, the music played in the bar on the evenings that the D.J. wasn't there was very good - some nice classic albums.
All the chairs in the bar are hard plastic - very modern but not comfortable. The same can be said for the sofas in the reception area. I was craving a comfy chair by the end of the week!
We hired bikes which we really enjoyed. All organised for us at reception and very good value at 30 euro for 2 bikes for 5 days. There is a safe, lit bike path all the way into Kos Town and it continues all around the town itself. The castle is worth a visit but the town itself has a lot of tacky shops and not much else apart from a couple of good leather shops.
All in all we had a good week for a good price, the niggles I've mentioned were just that, niggles, and certainly nothing that spoiled our break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding yor latest experience in Diamond Deluxe Hotel, we are all indeed very glad to realize that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay and have appreciated both the overall service, as well as the atmosphere of the hotel.
We asssure you that we will take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

What an incredibly beautiful hotel. I loved the design with lots of different types of accommodation giving each a feeling of privacy and luxury, surrounded by cooling pools. Although on a yoga retreat, using the spa was an added bonus and I had the best pedicure I have had in years. The food was excellent with lots of variety and focus on local produce with healthy options as well as classic european dishes. I also enjoyed a regular cocktail each evening served with a smile from the patient, friendly barman. Any queries or difficulties were dealt with promptly and courteously. The grounds and setting close to the beach encouraged gentle strolling around to enjoy the beautiful plants and shrubs, urns and other art pieces around the hotel. It more than lived up to the pictures etc I had seen on the website and would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a pampered relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the suites with their own pool are divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! I am very pleased to know that your experience and opinion about Diamond Deluxe Hotel is outstanding and especially that you recommend it. I look forward to welcoming you back to Diamond Deluxe Hotel for many more visits!

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi,
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Simply gorgeous! A luxury hotel with 100 rooms arranged around its many beautiful lagoons and water features. We had a first floor double room with en suite and balcony overlooking the pool. The room was equipped with air conditioning (which we needed even in October) a TV, advertised complimentary Wi Fi, a fridge and kettle.The whole establishment was kept beautifully clean, with regular mopping and cleaning of the walkways, eating areas etc. The maid service for our room was second to none.The hot and cold buffet meals were extraordinarily good, with much to choose from to suit all tastes and diets. We had taken advantage of a full board arrangement and could not fault any of the meal arrangements.It's advertised as a 5 star experience so why have I docked a star? The add ons (drinks and coffees) were quite expensive as were any of the advertsied spa treatments, the room wi fi did not connect, the plated meal on arrival (late Saturday night) was adequate only, and we would have had to pay 15 Euros per person for the Saturday evening meal prior to our pick up/departure at 830pm. The maitre d' was embarrassed to advise us of that arrangement- because they had given us (two families) a room for the day after the normal check out time of mid day free of charge for which they normally charge 20 Euros. So 4x 15 Euros (60) for the meal because they let us off 20 Euros for the room. I thought that was petty and profiteering!!
The Lambi resort is only 7/8 minutes by bus from the old town of Kos, and the service is regular.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and try to get a pool side ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share this kind review. We are indeed truly pleased to realize that you had such a lovely time with us.
We assure you that your comments will be taken into serious consideration.
I would like to kindly clarify that the internet offered in the room is only cabled, the wireless line is available in public areas. Furthermore, despite the fact that we offered it for free, the late check out is regularly charged around 50euros, depending on the room and the duration. Concerning your dinner, the arrangement does not include dinner on your departure day once you have been checked out, the last meal you may have is breakfast. Nevertheless, we offer the option to do so with an extra cost of 15 euros, which is not much if you consider the quality and choice available to you or even amount of money you would spend to alternatively have a meal outside the hotel.
Additionally, we prepare cold plates upon arrival in case you have a late flight and miss dinner during your arrival day.
Last but not least, we value our guests’ comments very highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience. I sincerely hope you would return in Diamond Deluxe Hotel for another visit in order to create a flawless experience.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I don't think I've ever had a holiday before where everything was so perfect - I couldn't fault the way we were looked after. Our flight was delayed on the way over, so we missed dinner on the first night, but the staff had thoughtfully left us some cold cuts and water in our room, so welcome after a long journey!
The hotel itself was really well laid out, the pool area was amazing and there was no shortage of good food to eat. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day.We were there on a yoga retreat and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating in making our stay so relaxing. They even supplied a cake on my husband's birthday!
A really dream holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the mountains are quieter than the rooms closer to the beach (and the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

What an amazing review, you enthusiasm thrills me!
We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing these lovely comments.
It is truly uplifting to read such sweet words, they give us motivation in order to exceed your expectation.
I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Guest Relations
Diamond Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel

Address: Nea Alikarnassos Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi Italian Restaurant offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Escapio, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel Kos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Deluxe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.