We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek eating experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caravan Restaurant

Caravan Restaurant
52 Amerikas Street, Kos Town, Greece
0030 2242 027064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Swansea, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Greek eating experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Really enjoyed the Greek food at this restaurant, Hussan makes you really feel welcome. There is a great selection to choose from but we especially enjoyed his spicy bekre maize and stifado meals Greek cuisine at its best. Nice selection of wines and Hussan always wants to give you that little extra desert or drink on the house as a thank you. Well I'm thanking him by writing this report as he deserves it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    59
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Visited this restaurant twice on our holidays, what can I say what a lovely guy, hussan really looks after you, Had mixed grill and pork soivlaki first time then lamb chops and soivlaki prawns both amazing, always had complementary watermelon at the end of the meal and a free drink, highly recommended x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were impressed by Caravan's high ratings on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed when we visited the restaurant last month. The food was plentiful and the owner was friendly and welcoming...he even threw in a carafe of wine for free!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a great little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First went to Caravan two years ago and it was the best, have just returned from 2 weeks in Kos town and visited the Caravan 4 times while we were there. Every meal was superb, service was first class and Hassan the owner couldn't have been more friendly, he was very welcoming and treated us like one of his family, very hard working and a lovely man. I highly recommend this restaurant. Keep up the good work Hassan.......

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“across theonia hotel, friendly owner, convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

He always offered you free wine or desert but the food was not traditional greek cooking. Just pizzas and various meats.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caravan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caravan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.