We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at Dunadry hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunadry Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dunadry Hotel to your Saves list
Dunadry Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunadry
Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“stay at Dunadry hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we stayed at Dunadry Hotel 3 nights august. it was a most impressive hotel. beautiful grounds. we were welcomed at the reception and shown to our beautiful rooms. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Tea and coffee were available. we booked 2 rooms and had 19 month old with us. a cot was provided and we had the utmost of comfort. We enjoyed great breakfast and evening meals in the beautiful restaurant. i noticed how popular the hotel was for weddings with its lovely setting for photographs. i must say overall our stay was enjoyed by all of us and the staff were first class. very friendly and most helpful;. i certainly would go back there again.

Room Tip: the rooms are first class anyway. nothing was left out at least where were located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    90
    83
    51
    44
See reviews for
81
135
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel as we were attending a wedding.
What a great choice to have made for a wedding reception venue.
The hotel is charming set in well cared for grounds.
Accommodation we had a a double and twin rooms both rooms were excellent the beds were spacious and very comfortable.
Next morning we enjoyed an extensive breakfast in a beautiful setting overlooking a stream.
After breakfast we made full use of the country club and the excellent swimming pool the temperature of the pool was just right. The country club like the hotel was spotless and The staff were excellent.
Would we go back as a guest? absolutely.
would I recommend it as a guest? without a doubt.
As to the wedding the staff were excellent the wedding was superb.If you are looking for a wedding venue look no further.
The was only one slight draw back our room had a noisy window which banged a bit during the night.
A great stay thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two days to attend a friend's wedding. The Dunadry was a lovely venue, made a tasty wedding breakfast and seemed to do everything they could to make the bride and grooms day special. We enjoyed our breakfasts both mormings and the gym and swimming pool were good additional extras, I've certainly seen worse facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for one night and I have to say, I was very impressed. The hotel has a warm, cosy feel to it and one in which I immediately felt relaxed. We were seated beside the window in the restaurant which offered a beautiful view of the river in such a tranquil setting. The food was first class and the service was faultless. The blazing fire adds a warmth to the front of the hotel but the real warmth was provided by the staff who ensured we were well looked after. One of the managers, John, was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure that we had a wonderful, memorable time. The spacious room with its own balcony overlooked the lovely garden area in which we could hear birds singing and had a great view of the ancient (and very impressive) tree in the centre of the garden. This is a fantastic hotel, rich in history, with a warm, friendly atmosphere that would make you want to return time and time again. Thank you!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The wife and I really liked the homely feel of the hotel for our wedding reception. The staff are top quality and really made sure we were looked after and things ran smoothly. The room we had was pretty large and was up to a decent standard. The food has always been great at the Dunadry. The bar area can get a bit clogged up and noisy if a buffet is taking place, but it's easy enough to move through to the orangery. The hotel grounds are nice too. I hear the Dunadry is planning to host more than one wedding a day which I think will seriously affect the quality of the experience and attention of the staff and end up resembling the cattle market style of somewhere like Galgorm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff at the Dunadry Hotel are fantastic and really looked after us on our wedding day and in the run up. The food was amazing and the ballroom was perfect. Everyone commented on how good this venue was and the gardens were beautiful for photographs/drinks reception. Great hotel with a lot of character!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed recently with my husband for a short get away from the kids. We were checked in by Hannah who made us feel so welcome, she was on her own and was very busy but that didn't stop the service we got. Nothing was too much trouble for her to do. When we arrived to our room it was big with a view to the gardens but it just needed an update ( there was dirty marks on wall I assume from suitcases etc ) an apart from that the room was fine. We took a walk to the swimming pool which was fine. Peter was on the desk and very helpful, the only downside was the gym as we felt it really needs an update. We had dinner in the bistro and was served by a lovely girl Amanda. We ordered steak and all I can say was it was ok nothing amazing. breakfast was the same a little greasy and it was very busy. When we were leaving Hannah was on again and took time out to make sure everything went ok for us and wished us well for our journey home and hoped she'll see us again. All in all the hotel needs an update and food could be improved but the staff really make it and couldn't have done enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dunadry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunadry Hotel

Address: 2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Dunadry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunadry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunadry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunadry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunadry Hotel And Country
Dunadry Inn
Dunadry Hotel County Antrim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunadry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.