We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had our wedding here on the 1st June 2013 and it went brilliantly. Melanie our wedding Co-ordinator helped us every step of the way through the planning and was fantastic. We had the Room 408 the honeymoon suite and the room was fantastic with our own jacquzzi. the hotel is perfectly set up for a wedding with the ceremony room a good size and the main meal and night venue room perfectly sized for a good time. we had a brilliant time and with newmillerdam just down the road the wedding pictures are brilliant too. thank you to melanie, the brilliant dj and everyone at st Pierre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    166
    54
    21
    19
See reviews for
103
165
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding at the St Pierre on a very snowy Saturday in March and it was fantastic. The whole day and the night before we're great. Fantastic food and service. Special mention to Melanie for her help with everything! Best day of our lives thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was placed in this hotel while working away,spent 3 nights here and woukd thoroughly recommend. Hotel staff great,room cleaned everyday and reception helped whenever I need it.will be returning next week for a further 4 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

only a one night stay, but room was well equiped, clean and comfortable, didnt eat so can't comment, light and airy reception and bar area, free room wifi was a welcome change from the normal hotel rip off, plenty of parking and resonably well situated for the major M1/M62 arteries, would go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Reception staff were very helpful with all requests: calling minicabs, replacement key when locked out of room, iron and ironing board delivered to room, glass of water in morning when bar was not open.
Breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality.
Room was comfortable, although mattress was not high quality and space in room was minimal.
Bathroom was acceptably clean and shower gel/soap is provided.
Tea and coffee with biscuits supplied on first night but was not replenished for second night.
We paid a discounted wedding rate and so were happy with the value for money but would not stay here at full price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is lots of free parking at the hotel so evven if you arrive late there should be spaces. Breakfast menus were good. Hotel room was clean and comfortable and the wifi worked.
It is in an area where there is lots to see and do within a few miles.
I stayed here for work and was quite happy to be there as a lone female. I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peasemore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Only savoured breakfast on this stay, which was hearty & tasteful.
Attentive staff.
The one disappointment was that Rm219, which I've had before still has
a faulty 3 pin socket as brought to their notice twice before!

Being in the electrical industry I know this is a very quick fix for the St Pierre,
& shouldn't be postponed to next time room's redecorated (As I was advised).

This is the only spare socket above desk, others being spoken for, so the fact that
it's broken/ won't accept a plug at all, is very annoying.
Dodgy electrics should be rectified promptly.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade; you never know your luck!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newmillerdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.