We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme d'Emilienne

La Ferme d'Emilienne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Ferme d'Emilienne to your Saves list
La Ferme d'Emilienne
3050 Route de la Provence, 74700 Sallanches, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Sallanches B&B and Inns
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had the most amazing time in this beautiful house.The room was aesthetically decorated and very clean.The breakfast served each morning was fresh and delicious.The hostess was extremely friendly.In a nutshell,we had the most wonderful stay here.I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I recommend to everybody this house to stay there. Laurence is charming and very helpful and she cooks wonderfully!!!. Their house is really nice and the decoration is what you expect when you go to this area, really nice and the rooms are new and the bathrooms clean and new too. I will repeat for sure. The only inconvenient is that you need to go by car, because there is 3-5 km to Sallanches. Anyway, it worths going.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This beautifully restored Haute Savoie Chalet offers the warmest of welcomes from Laurence and Emmanuel. The rooms provide are very well presented. Decorated in true alpine style, they are beautiful to look at and are entirely functional. From these rooms, the views are breathtaking. To describe them as majestic is to do them less than justice. The magnificent vista over the Mont Blanc range, like all mountain panorama, is constantly changing but always fascinating.
From the kitchen, Laurence cooks up food of excellent quality and flavour and, shared with the other guests, mealtimes are a delightful experience especially if you want to improve your French! However, as Laurence speaks excellent English, language is seldom a problem.
Staying at the Ferme d’Emilienne is an experience we would highly recommend and one which we look forward to repeating for a third time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIRYAT MOTZKIN, ISRAEL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good country location with enough space for four persones in the convinient apartment. The hostess is very co operative and her dinner meals not to be misses as they are enjoyable, tasty with gastronomic delight. The apartment clean and gives a home touch. only 20 minutes from Chamonix.compared to other similar establishment during our vacation it was the best as everything functioned properly as promised. Highly recommanded.

Room Tip: Be sure to arrange dinner in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went there for 2 nights and loved It.
The Farm has such a warm and authentic atmosphere.
Spacious bedrooms, confortable, clean.
Peaceful location with a beautiful view.
Excellent breakfast and the landlord was great: patient, smiling all the time...

We recommend highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This B&B is a wonderful place, nice and quiet, close to most attractions in the area and very well managed. We were warmly welcomed and had a superb dinner on our first night at Ferme d'Emilienne. Breakfasts are a real feast too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in the mont-blanc room, which I highly recommend, the views are fantastic and there is a wrap around porch outside. This place is newly renovated and is very well done. I would also recommend the dinner option as the pricing is very reasonable and the food is really fantastic, we ended up eating there both nights we stayed. The family atmosphere is nice there is a very friendly dog and two cats around.

If you are visiting the mont blanc/chamonix area and are looking for a nice french B & B style place in the mountains this is it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ferme d'Emilienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme d'Emilienne

Address: 3050 Route de la Provence, 74700 Sallanches, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Sallanches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sallanches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Ferme d'Emilienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme d'Emilienne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.